Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've never made kale chips before but I have so much kale in my garden I thought why not? They turned out great. I cooked them a bit to long(10 minutes) so they were a tad burnt. I will reduce the cooking time to 8 or 9 minutes next time. From one Lucy to another Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I gave the recipe a try. It is was okay, but definitely not a treat in any way. Neither my wife or my sons enjoyed. I will continue to look for other healthy options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
You can half the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
very good, i put garlic in it and it taste sooooooooooooo good try it, trust me they taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
The time and temp did not work at all for me. I wasted a bag of kale trying to get it just right. Either they were still limp or just a few seconds longer and they were burnt and inedible. It's prbably my oven that doesn't cook consistently. These would probably be good but they're just too easy to mess up. Perhaps I will try slower and lower next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
No salad spinner? place kale in a mesh onion bag, tie with twist tie, place on spin cycle in washing machine. PRESTO. Have sun-dried on a screen on the dashboard of my car. Who needs an oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
The cook time was spot-on for me! To make things easier I used a cooking spray instead of olive oil to coat the kale. I experimented with using seasoned salt and other spices and they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Just didn't do anything for me. I'll keep the kale for a cooked green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made a batch with dried red pepper and another with sesame seeds. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Beck Pauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Wow! Talk about satisfying your crunchy, salty, craving, this is addicting. I didn't drizzle the oil over the top I kind of tossed it through with a bit of sea salt, garlic powder and cayenne. Make sure you watch and taste periodically:) so it doesn't crumble on you. Healthy and a great snack. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Crespin Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States