Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This sounds crazy, but it is very good!! All of the kids liked these.---Which NEVER happens!! I will experiment with different seasonings. Make sure you drain on paper towels after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Delicious & Easy!!!! This is a great alternative to potatoe chips. Don't turn up your nose yet, try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eraine
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I, too, was skeptical. After all, I'm not the biggest fan of kale, although I try to eat it from time to time because I believe it's super good for you. The chips are a great idea. They are quick and easy to prepare, and I enjoyed eating them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I just made these and ate the whole tray! My 14 month old daughter, surprisingly, liked them too! They are fun to eat, crunchy, and if you add salt give you the same satisfaction as popcorn or potato chips... Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I am the poster of this recipe. Thank you all for such nice reviews. You can CUT CALORIES CONSIDERABLY by spraying them with a mister or PAM(TM). I use a "Misto"(TM) filled with olive oil. Also, you can decrease the salt and add additional seasonings. Enjoy!! UPDATE: The timing of the baking, as others noted, is critical. Baking too little results in limp kale pieces and baking too long causes a "burned" taste. Be sure to use the "curly" kale variety as it tend to be less bitter.DO NOT EXPECT them to taste like potato chips... that was just an expression I used in the description. Kale is a nutritional powerhouse and rich in calcium and other vitamins. GREAT way to feed yourself and your kids!! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4395 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These were really neat. They did have a similar taste to potato chips. I made mine a little too salty but they were great. Even the kids ate them, which is saying something for kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
777 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
great! my 4 year old is eating a bowl of them right now!! who would have thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZSPILLANE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow. I was looking for a way to used some abandoned kale in my fridge, and thought I'd give this a try. Who knew? It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Mmmm Yummy! These taste nutty and are really crisp! Delish! I used regular salt instead of seasoning salt. I was surprised at how easy it was to coat the leaves with olive oil... just toss and rub a little in a bowl. Thanks for my new favorite recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States