Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I despise vegetables and all things green. I dread eating them. I forced myself to try these as part of a healthier eating effort. I am shocked to report they are absolutely addictive. I ate an entire pan of them. They are not chips. They do not resemble chips in any sense. But they are really, really good if you want a crispy, salty snack. The recipe works equally well on broccoli, another vegetable I used to despise. Just make sure you cook them long enough that they're crispy. It should feel like you've overcooked them a tad, but they're better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Tried a few times but could not quite get the balance between over and under cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love it! Tastes like brussell sprouts to me. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious. I DO use curly kale and prefer it. I season the chips with garlic salt and a Tunisian spice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Figure out where is the best place to put your tray. I put mine too low and they baked too fast and be careful with the salt. It grabs the salt easily so mine came out salty since I didn't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
To salty to greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Easy and quick to make. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
They cooked (in my gas oven) really quickly. Much quicker than the 10-15 minutes. I also made my a little too salty. I would try garlic powder/garlic salt next time. Not bad for a low-cal snack. I used olive oil spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good...but be careful with the salt. I used garlic salt for half the batch, liked that better than the Season Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States