Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
There's a learning curve with making these kale chips. Knowing the amount of olive oil and salt to use comes with experience since "bunches" are different sizes. I got mine too salty this first time, but next time I'll know better. A fun, good conversation piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these using organic curly leaf kale from my garden. Baked them at 325 degrees for 10 minutes and they were perfect! I made 3 different flavors: Chipotle, Lawry's seasoned salt, and garlic salt + vinegar. The ones with vinegar didn't all crisp up because of the added moisture but they were all amazingly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So easy and so healthy! Instead of using oil, I sprayed the kale with Cooking Spray and it made the chips much less wet.. thus more crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a good recipe. I did add a teaspoon of ground cumin and fresh lemon juice (1/2 of a lemon) and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I am pleasantly surprised by these. I am not a big fan of leafy greens and am always looking to sneak some in my diet. I made these and they were rather tasty. I did not have parchment, which really helps prevent burning. Some of the smaller pieces were over done. You also should remove them from the heated pan ASAP so as they do not cook further. The MISTO sprayer is Awesome! Think I will make these again! TY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My hubby and I love this recipe! So easy and so tasty! We have found that Parmesan instead of seasoned salt has turned into a favourite as a seasoning. Thank you so much for putting this recipe up, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I really wanted to like these, but they were very bitter. The texture was okay, although some were a bit crispier than others. The key is to really watch them so they are not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi From NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I am all about a good ol bag of chips, the first batch did not make it to the serving plate. I llike how you can add your own flavor to it. My favorite our my sour cream and onion seasoning and my wise garlic salt seasoning. Definitely remove the stems ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yummy. Satisfies the salty craving. I sprayed with Olive Oil Pam and added coarse sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Not saying it's inedible but just not a match for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States