Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum! Even my 2 year old sister can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was shocked at how good this was! I don't much like kale--unless it's hidden in something and I can't really taste it. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a huge fan of kale and kale chips, so when I found this recipe a few years ago I was so happy! I've made kale chips using this basic recipe so many different ways I love to change up the spices for different flavors. I've also tried it with baby kale, mind you, if you try baby kale it cooks much faster, like five minutes or less so you have to watch them or they'll burn. I love this recipe because it makes kale chips actually an accessible snack for me to eat. It is so easy to make and I can eat them right out of the oven if I want to (usually I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I baked mine at 350 for about twelve minutes then turned off oven and left them in there for a few hours to totally dry out. Then I put in plastic bag and crushed to use in spaghetti, on pizza or in anything you desire. Today I made potato salad and mixed some in that. Kind of use like Oregano or any dried spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very Yummy! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good. There is not a lot of things you can do with kale but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I LOVE THESE, AND SO DOES MY GREAT NIECE, WHO'S 3. I MAKE MINE WITH ABOUT 1 TBSP. ONION POWDER AND GARLIC POWDER AND 1 TSP. SALT WITH A DASH OF RED PEPPER AND I USE A MISTO FROM BED THE AND BEYOND IT SPRAYS ON THE OLIVE OIL. THEN I USE THE DEHYDRATOR . IT TAKES ABOUT 3 HRS AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BURNING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty and good for you, too! I never liked kale before, but this recipe has made me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just prepared the Kale & I can't stop eating them. Eating healthy is very important to me & finding different ways is great. Thanks Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
There's a learning curve with making these kale chips. Knowing the amount of olive oil and salt to use comes with experience since "bunches" are different sizes. I got mine too salty this first time, but next time I'll know better. A fun, good conversation piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States