Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely addictive! Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellymfleming_
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! So easy and delicious! I didn't have parchment paper, so just placed directly on the cookie sheet. It still worked well for me. I used organic kale and organic olive oil. I put my olive oil in a spray pump so was able to evenly distribute the oil, on both sides of the kale. Overall easy and tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Way better than I thought they'd be. Nice and crisp. I added pepper & roasted ground cumin to the recipe. Baked for 10 minutes in a convection over and they came out perfect. Husband loved them, kids not so much...but they are very fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Clarke-Dove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Chryst Swords
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I added lime and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have to give credit where it's due... I took this recipe & the tips from reviewer Jennie and was able to NAIL kale chips on my first foray. I did as the original poster Lucy said, I also(as Jennie suggested) put the pieces peak up & rotated my baking sheet(I know my oven cooks unevenly, as most do) half way through. I did wish the recipe was a little more detailed as to how much oil & salt to use per piece so I will offer this: I barely touched the tip of the brush to each piece, they were certainly not fully "covered" in oil, just lightly brushed. I think I dipped the brush 4 times for an entire standard cookie sheet. I ground some sea salt and used just a few pinches (4?) for the entire tray, that is certainly a "use to taste" measurement but there really isn't much needed. My husband who is very remiss to sample any of my health food ventures really liked them. My 3 year old boy wasn't gaga, but still ate them. My 2 year old girl housed them & asked for more. I have to guess the negative reviews are due to operator error? All in all, DELICIOUSNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kem Helenius
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious. I tried it with the recipe but am ready to move on to other spices and flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem Helenius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I loved these!! And they were so easy to make. I'm on vacation with limited supplies...so I subbed vegetable oil & used kosher salt. Delish!!! I will make these again...good & easy. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this today with curly kale and it was wonderful! I used a rosemary garlic spice rub and safflower oil. Instead of drizzling the oil I rubbed in on the leaves with my fingers to have more control of the oil application. Finished with Parmesan. Been a while since I had the chip experience. Just in time for football snack season, GO GATORS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Incredible! Nice replacement for potato chips when I get a craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first kale chip recipe I ever used, and it is just a terrible recipe. The temperature is just wrong as is the time. You will always get soggy or burn chips. A much better recipe is kale very lightly coated in oil and only a light sprinkle of salt. bake at 300 degrees for 10 minutes, rotate the tray and bake for an additional 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States