Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love these! Thanks for posting! Great snack....and just can't eat a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent!! I was a skeptic. This is now my new fav diet snack. I cooked @ 340 for 6-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I am a potato chip and anything salty addict. However I made my first baked kale chips today and I have found my new potato chip. They are fabulous and are crisp and salty and good for me. I made the whole bunch of kale into kale chips and ate them all. The next time I will purchase two or three bunches of kale and just bake chips. They are wonderful. I baked them for 12 minutes and it was perfect. Love these..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My first time ever trying kale .... I can't believe how delicious it is ... And I don't really like greens !!! 100% better taste then potato chips and I do eat ton of fries and potatoes :-) .... Thank you very much for this recipe .. God bless you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Better than any commercial chips available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
They were good, but not a substitute for homemade potato chips in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is perfect snack for sitting on the couch and watching TV. Believe it or not, they are super addictive. Be careful with the season salt, it's very easy to over season and they may become a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great when eaten immediately, but don't try and save the leftovers for the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made sure Kale was very dry, added a little oil, shook in bowl & then tossed with my hands to ensure even coverage. Sprinkled with salt & garlic power (will try many other suggestions from here next!) and baked on COOKIE COOLING RACKS to ensure air flow. I baked at 340 for 8 min 1st batch, 7 min second batch. Amazing. To remove stem from Kale, hold 1 leaf in left hand, fingers lightly around leaves near the base where leaf ends on stem, almost to stem. Grab stem with right hand & pull. wal-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States