Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Loved that the kale was not soggy and very vibrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
First time to try kale chips, so wasn't sure how it would turn out. I dont like kale in a salad because of the bitterness....so was skeptical. However, I love this recipe and thought they were absoloutely delish! i added garlic powder, smoked paprika and some black pepper. put in for exactly 10 minutes then moved them around a bit and put back in the oven for 5 more minutes and every piece, every bite was absolute crispy deliciousness! big hit for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Simply amazing! Cannot make enough of it for my family. Each person will easily eat 2 bunches. I usually try and buy organic kale because then I don't have to worry about cleaning as thoroughly, risking really wet and soggy kale.i find there is typically less waste too. As other reviewers mention, go really easy on the olive oil to get the crispy kale. In my oven I do two trays, two levels for about 8 minutes, then I switch the trays and leave them in for another 2-3 minutes. Watch carefully - perfect to burnt is about a minute! Quick and easy treat for movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I use a really good olive oil and himalayan salt.....delicious and healthy. You can add any seasonings you like to meet your needs. Ive used fresh lemon juice, balsamic vinegar, red wine vinegar, garlic powder, cayenne pepper.....just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are SO good. My kids turned their noses up when they saw it but tried it and asked me to make more. I've been eating Kale in a salad and didn't know it was so yummy baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kahrnctr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made them just like the recipe said…cooked for about 12 minutes and they came out perfect! So good to satisfy the crunch you're craving. I added some salt and garlic salt both times I made them and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
it comes out crispier if you flash fry the kale first in hot oil then bake at a lower temp, 275 degrees for 10 min. Better than potato chips any day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMGoodness!!! - - Terrific - - needed something with a crunch - - used lemon-pepper since I use to nosh out on vinegar and sea salt chips, They are terrific - - will make again and again! TY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
JUST TRIED AND THEY ARE DELICIOUS! AM SERVING VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I usually reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States