Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My first time ever trying kale .... I can't believe how delicious it is ... And I don't really like greens !!! 100% better taste then potato chips and I do eat ton of fries and potatoes :-) .... Thank you very much for this recipe .. God bless you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Better than any commercial chips available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
They were good, but not a substitute for homemade potato chips in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is perfect snack for sitting on the couch and watching TV. Believe it or not, they are super addictive. Be careful with the season salt, it's very easy to over season and they may become a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great when eaten immediately, but don't try and save the leftovers for the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made sure Kale was very dry, added a little oil, shook in bowl & then tossed with my hands to ensure even coverage. Sprinkled with salt & garlic power (will try many other suggestions from here next!) and baked on COOKIE COOLING RACKS to ensure air flow. I baked at 340 for 8 min 1st batch, 7 min second batch. Amazing. To remove stem from Kale, hold 1 leaf in left hand, fingers lightly around leaves near the base where leaf ends on stem, almost to stem. Grab stem with right hand & pull. wal-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used too much salt the first time but - wow! If you're looking for a healthy alternative to your usual snack items, these were great. Even my 14-year old munched on them. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
So simple and delicious. Great way to add some extra veggies to your day. I use 1/2 tsp of Himalayan salt to keep down on the sodium. I've also used garlic salt which was delicious as well. Keep an eye on the oven while this cooks to prevent burning since all ovens cook slightly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My first kale. .. Really good although I almost lest it in too long. 10 minutes must be the number. And didn't measure the seasoning salt and got too much. But they did crunch like a potato chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States