Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
OMG! I have tried to make these before and burnt them... I used oil and Tastefully Simple's new Salt Free Seasoning! (love the stuff and I sell it) But it is better for me than salt. These were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Ehop1229
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum!!! Roasted with cooking spray and a sprinkle of Mrs Dash Fiesta Blend! Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These are very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is my new snack.....loved it, love it and did I say, love it... I read a few reviews and did make a few changes just for a different flavor. Like some are made with soy sauce and some with parmesan cheese. It's all good and great ides. Thank you for all your inputs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omc McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have done these three times now. The first time, they came out as if you walked in your yard and picked up a leaf in 100 degree weather and tried to eat it. I trudged on. The best way to do these: use cooling racks, dried kale in large pieces, toss in bowl with 1/2 to 1 teaspoon olive oil, squeeze with your fingers, pile on cooling racks. The little amount of olive oil is enough and gets around. Squeeze, if you don't want to use your fingers, put in plastic bag and squeeze. Cook at about 200 to 250 degrees only 8-10 minutes and then turn the oven off. Look in on them every fifteen minutes. At my high altitude I'm surprised they take less time. Every oven and every location is different. Season with Anything you like. Of course, I used garlic powder and sea salt. One time I added that adobe seasoning. I will make again and again. I love them once I found the right temp, time and size of kale. LOVE THEM. I suggest a timer to make sure you don't forget them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this recipe! I prefer salty savory snack and they usually are not very healthy. But this is a keeper! I didn't use oil, just sprayed them down with PAM. Sprinkled half with season salt and the other half with garlic salt. I found at 10 minutes they were a bit soggy still, so I turned the oven off and left them in another 5 minutes. PERFECT CRUNCH! Next time I am thinking of adding a little Parmesan cheese. Thanks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this. Simple enough to make. Instead of drizzling the oil over the kale, though, I thought it worked better to just pour a small amount of oil in a separate shallow bowl and quickly dip a bunch in--not so much that every bit is covered, but so that when you cook the kale in the oven, oil doesn't pool, making the kale extra greasy requiring you to paper towel the grease away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious as written. Next time I'll leave the pieces larger as they're very fragile. Only took 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made a batch as described in this recipe and a batch with sesame oil and sesame seeds. Yum! Thanks for a good base recipe--you can do a lot of variations on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeAnna
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed this recipe twice! Once using parchment and once using aluminum foil. They were both the same. Some cooked evenly and the rest about half done. It was hard to get them all crisp! The crisp ones were tasty but be prepared to chew because they don't dissolve on your tongue. Won't try this recipe again. Kale goes back in the Bullet with smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States