Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ugh...I did not like these one bit. The taste was terrible and the seasoning didn't help any. I will not try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried this receipe and loved it. Instead of drizzling with olive oil, I mixed the oil and sea salt in a container and dipped them to get full coat of coverage. Everyones oven is different so i get a crispy effect at 8 minutes. Still a great easy recipe that was a yummy snack. Enjoyed it with some home made blackbean and chickpea humus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Super easy. I added a bit too much salt - so error on the side of caution. They are very tasty and sure stops the reaching for potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I despise vegetables and all things green. I dread eating them. I forced myself to try these as part of a healthier eating effort. I am shocked to report they are absolutely addictive. I ate an entire pan of them. They are not chips. They do not resemble chips in any sense. But they are really, really good if you want a crispy, salty snack. The recipe works equally well on broccoli, another vegetable I used to despise. Just make sure you cook them long enough that they're crispy. It should feel like you've overcooked them a tad, but they're better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Tried a few times but could not quite get the balance between over and under cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love it! Tastes like brussell sprouts to me. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious. I DO use curly kale and prefer it. I season the chips with garlic salt and a Tunisian spice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Figure out where is the best place to put your tray. I put mine too low and they baked too fast and be careful with the salt. It grabs the salt easily so mine came out salty since I didn't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Taylor

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States