Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasty. I will make the kale pieces larger next time as I didn't account for the shrinkage and ended up with little baby kale chips but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Such a great snack! I used Pam olive oil to coat the leaves, I think it is much easier and you're able to coat it more evenly. You can mix up the seasonings to your taste. I found it easier to cut the leaves off last by taking the knife to go up and around the stem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The chips tasted so burnt that even I couldn't eat them. They also crumbled as soon as I picked them up. Not eager to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow - my kids ate this!!! I used a pre-washed kale and cut out the thick stem parts, blotted dry with paper towels. I used a Pam-type spray (think it's canola oil), garlic powder and seasoned salt. I went light on the salt and it could've used more. I left them in for about 8 1/2 - 9 minutes at 350 (did check after 7 minutes) and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband and I love kale chips. We use the dehydrator instead of oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used Pam like spray and Mrs. Dash salt-free seasoning! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent evwn used the tips to use a baking spray (used olive oil) 10 mins with sea salt and a little Cajun. Love it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Hooked for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe is very easy to make.I did not have any trouble with the kale cooking evenly..it did. Actually they looked beautiful when I took them out of the oven. They were crunchy but we did not like them. They left a strong after taste that was not pleasant.. I wish we did like them because they are a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Didn't know what to expect, but we're good! Really thin, had to make a million of them used truffle oil on a batch and those were REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States