Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were AMAZING and i will defiantly be making them again but the reason i only gave it a 4 is because i found they were a little over cooked for my liking and a bit to crispy. I only cooked them for 10 mins but net time i will be shorten that time. I also used hemp oil instead of olive oil with coked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solange Rennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband was skeptical at first but then when he tried them, he couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I LOVE kale and these were okay but I think I'm going to stick with more traditional kale recipes. They had an interesting texture but left a lingering taste (not sure how else to describe it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Some suggestions. If the kale comes out bitter - or kale is "ever" bitter, try organic. The chemicals they use for these crops affect the taste. I use bagged kale with carrots and broccoli - why? Because you are assured that all the pieces are pretty much the same size. I use pistachio oil, Tejin seasoning and that is all. If they do come out a little too crispy, use them as a topping for a salad or baked potato. I use a special little grate, it has a small weaved texture, to bake them. I use a thin cookie sheet, put the grate on it and heap the kale on it. I have a Breville oven so it takes about 11 minutes at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davilyn Eversz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Mine turned out much too salty(and I like salty), not sure if it is just a personal taste thing or if my bunch of kale was too small, it made enough to fill a large cookie sheet so I think the bunch should have been big enough. I will definitely make it again but with maybe 1/3-1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have often made kale chips and just was looking to refresh my memory on the oven temp... made the chips using red russian kale from my garden. What a disappointment... In the past I have always used lacticino or dinosaur kale - which produces great results - really crispy, easy not to burn but my flatter russian kale didn't crisp up and didn't have the flavor as a chip even though it is great in salads. So in the future it is back to Wegmans for the really crinkly kind of kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I sprinkled the kale with juice from 1/2 a lemon, seasoned with garlic salt, used about 2 tsp olive oil, mixed it all together in a bowl, then laid it out on a cookie sheet. I cooked it at 300 for 20 minutes (Instructions from another website) which was too long. The ones that weren't burnt were very good! Next time I'll cook it for just 10 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
if i would have followed the recipe as it is written, without reading the input of reviewers, it would have failed. i was able to achieve a light, thin and crispy chip consistency. on separate trays, i tried old bay, salt, and just black pepper as seasonings. i learned that no matter what seasoning you use, you can't cover up the flavor of cooked cabbage. if you don't enjoy the flavor and aroma of cooked cabbage, you probably won't enjoy these not very potato-like chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really good! Just watch baking time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I have best results if I tear, wash, and spin dry the kale on one day, then stick in the fridge for 1-5 days before I'm ready for chips. They continue to air dry in there. When I wash and dry then bake, they always have residual moisture and bake very unevenly.I don't find they keep well; they get soggy in a tupperware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States