Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Turned out great. I tossed them in a bowl with evoo and garlic salt and a little onion powder. I baked them for 10mins turning the pan halfway. I discovered they were crisp at first but later turned chewy so I put them in the oven at 225 until all the moisture was gone. Go easy on the salt, I added a little too much but they're still relish. My 16month old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Surprisingly these are a good salty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Finally another way to enjoy kale. I love it in green smoothies, but in can't stand it raw. I sprayed mine with olive oil. I added fresh thyme, parsley flakes, crushed red pepper flakes, garlic and onion powder, and a touch of sea salt. They were delicious. Does anyone know if cooking kale this way lowers the nutritional value?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakia D. Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family grows Kale just to make these chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These are delicious and so healthy. I put in a bowl with the olive oil and tossed first to distribute it without using too much. I think the misto would work great too. Another variation I do for a side dish is same recipe, sautéed in a skillet on top of the stove. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A great family snack for healthy kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbarr72459
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Based on other reviews I lowered the temperature of the oven to 325*, shook the dry kale in a gallon zip lock bag (with air inside) with the oil and light seasoned salt and cooked it without the parchment paper for 6 minutes, shook rhe pan and rotated it in the oven for another 6 minutes. It was good... adding a sprinkle of Parmesan and Romano Cheese made it really tasty for us! Something different and much better for you then other munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this twice today. I bought a bag of prewashed/chopped Kale. The first time I was a little heavy handed with the oil and season salt. I cooked them for 10 minutes. The second time for 12 and they were so good. I like kale salad but making these crunchy kale chips was great treat. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very tasty, but too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great idea! I am on the Dr. Oz diet and so this is a great snack. I used a large bowl, mixed olive oil with sea salt, Mrs. Dash and pepper, spread the mixture all over the bowl then tossed in the kale, tossing gently, making sure all the pieces were lightly covered. I don't think there is an even coverage just by drizzling the oil and spices on the kale on the cooking sheet. 10 minutes at 350F was perfect, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States