Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Instead of baking at 350 degrees, I set my oven on the lowest temperature (170 degrees and left them in for about three hours. I checked them each hour and gently rearranged them for even doneness. Perfect, no limp pieces and no burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Oh - this is going to be my new favorite obsession! I tried the first batch at a lower temp (based on reviews) Second batch I put back up to 350 as the recipe states - perfect! Garlic salt, or garlic powder and cayenne (spicy) or just plain salt. Wonderful! I sprayed with generic PAM instead of tossing in oil. Awesome snack - super food good for you and a GREAT low cal (zero point) snack! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We were very excited for this recipe but were very disappointed with the results. Followed recipe exactly and can't seem to figure out how anyone would like these. We even made a few batches thinking we had done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wow! Aside from the fact that Kale is so good for our health and I can't stop eating these as is, how about layering on a pimento cheese sandwich, baked potato, or as a soup or salad garnish. Here is how I had to change the recipe: I prepared the Kale as directed and started out doing the oven thing, using convection setting, but after 12 mins, some of the edges were close to burning, while much of the underneath leaves were hot and soggy. So,I set aside the few that were already crisp,and finished the rest in the microwave. I put a good handful on a paper towel-covered plate, took about 25-35 secs, depending on the size of the handful. Since they were already shrunk from the oven part, it just took four plates to get them done. I noticed the pieces kept their green color better too. If you are going to stick with the oven method, leave the cookie sheet in the drawer, just carefully slide the parchment, or maybe foil onto the rack. Next week, I'll try to cook completely by microwave and share the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was perfect. I used lemon pepper instead of seasoning salt and they were fantastic. I've heard that sometimes it's hard to get kale chips to turn out right, but I followed the directions and didn't have any problems. These will replace potato chips in our household for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made them exactly as directed and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is AWESOME! I try to make it once a week at least. My 9 year old likes it too. I bake it for the full 15 minutes. They don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Ive made this twice now. They're addicting, I put a bit in small zip lock baggies to take on the go & have a bunch on hand as snacks. I use pam & also a bit of chili powder but I stick to the original recipe other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used the suggestion to add fresh lemon along with the olive oil and sea salt and it was delicious. Definitely a must to ensure the kale is dry. I baked for 20 minutes and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are really good. I didn't know kale could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States