Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made these before and the are SO good. They melt in your mouth. I love how you can control how much salt you want to put on these. I just do salt and pepper.. you could ever toss with some cayenne pepper to make a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I bought Kale for the first time to make a salad - and had quite a bit left over. I found this recipe and thought I would try it !! My husband was skeptical -but guess what. They were a hit. I would put less salt next time !!! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved it!! My friend told me about this recipe, and this will be my new go to healthy snack. I altered it a little by adding Mrs. Dash seasoning (turquoise cap). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasty. I will make the kale pieces larger next time as I didn't account for the shrinkage and ended up with little baby kale chips but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Such a great snack! I used Pam olive oil to coat the leaves, I think it is much easier and you're able to coat it more evenly. You can mix up the seasonings to your taste. I found it easier to cut the leaves off last by taking the knife to go up and around the stem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The chips tasted so burnt that even I couldn't eat them. They also crumbled as soon as I picked them up. Not eager to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow - my kids ate this!!! I used a pre-washed kale and cut out the thick stem parts, blotted dry with paper towels. I used a Pam-type spray (think it's canola oil), garlic powder and seasoned salt. I went light on the salt and it could've used more. I left them in for about 8 1/2 - 9 minutes at 350 (did check after 7 minutes) and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband and I love kale chips. We use the dehydrator instead of oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used Pam like spray and Mrs. Dash salt-free seasoning! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent evwn used the tips to use a baking spray (used olive oil) 10 mins with sea salt and a little Cajun. Love it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States