Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I need to play with this more to get it right. The pieces shrink a lot, and I tore them too small. Timing on the cooking, as mentioned by many others, is tricky. It is hard to get all the pieces to the same level of crispy. I used a half packet of ranch powder instead of the seasoning salt... I could probably have done a 1/3 of a packet. Overall, this recipe has a lot of potential. I like the taste of the crisps, and they are pretty easy to make. Plus my dog likes to gnaw on the kale ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
use as little olive oil as possible! really really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Too salty, I think 'Iill try a different seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used too much oil and the "chips" came out soggy. Be very light handed when you're drizzling or spraying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My daughter made these in her Pre-K cooking class and loved them so I decided to give them a try. I totally over salted them, but will change that next time. I also have a convection oven and they got very crispy in 8 minutes so I will lower the temp next time too. That being said I loved them, and my kids like them too so they will be made frequently! I am am salt and chip lover so this is a fantastic option for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Oh my goodness. These were freaking fantastic. I was super nervous that these were going to be bitter and bland. I salted them before AND after cooking to prevent bitterness. Turns out, I didn't need that much salt! They were *too* salty if anything. These are delicious. I made a whole batch this afternoon and I'm going to bake up another batch for my boyfriend to try. Delicious. The second I tried these I compared them to potato chips. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JellyBelly326
Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I just didn't know what all the buzz was about Kale Chips. I bought a bunch of Kale, followed the recipe and LOVE them! I made mine in my convection oven and found about 7 min. was perfect. What a great snack! Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this last night and I love these "chips". I have never tried kale, but thought this would be interesting. I am trying to eat healthier and lower fat - so this was a good idea. I was dubious at first, because I tasted the raw kale, and wasn't sure I would like the flavor. I used garlic salt, and may have overdone it for some people, but I like a lot of seasoning. This came out tasting to me just like potato chips, and I was pleased. I want to experiment with other seasonings as well. I won't use as much olive oil as I did, and I won't put in the fridge to keep - it limps up the chips. Overall this is a great recipe and a great, healthy idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a very easy recipe. Mine came out perfect, not burnt, at 15 minutes. I ate a ton of them and now I don't think I ever want to see another kale chip again....at least not for awhile. My hubby did not care for them at all, but that's just him. I will say don't use alot of oil, don't let them burn, eat warm, they aren't as good when they sit, and don't overdo it like I did. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love Kale Chips. I usually do just a pinch or two of salt, and add a bit of crushed red pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States