Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great when eaten immediately, but don't try and save the leftovers for the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made sure Kale was very dry, added a little oil, shook in bowl & then tossed with my hands to ensure even coverage. Sprinkled with salt & garlic power (will try many other suggestions from here next!) and baked on COOKIE COOLING RACKS to ensure air flow. I baked at 340 for 8 min 1st batch, 7 min second batch. Amazing. To remove stem from Kale, hold 1 leaf in left hand, fingers lightly around leaves near the base where leaf ends on stem, almost to stem. Grab stem with right hand & pull. wal-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used too much salt the first time but - wow! If you're looking for a healthy alternative to your usual snack items, these were great. Even my 14-year old munched on them. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
So simple and delicious. Great way to add some extra veggies to your day. I use 1/2 tsp of Himalayan salt to keep down on the sodium. I've also used garlic salt which was delicious as well. Keep an eye on the oven while this cooks to prevent burning since all ovens cook slightly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My first kale. .. Really good although I almost lest it in too long. 10 minutes must be the number. And didn't measure the seasoning salt and got too much. But they did crunch like a potato chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Loved that the kale was not soggy and very vibrant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
First time to try kale chips, so wasn't sure how it would turn out. I dont like kale in a salad because of the bitterness....so was skeptical. However, I love this recipe and thought they were absoloutely delish! i added garlic powder, smoked paprika and some black pepper. put in for exactly 10 minutes then moved them around a bit and put back in the oven for 5 more minutes and every piece, every bite was absolute crispy deliciousness! big hit for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Simply amazing! Cannot make enough of it for my family. Each person will easily eat 2 bunches. I usually try and buy organic kale because then I don't have to worry about cleaning as thoroughly, risking really wet and soggy kale.i find there is typically less waste too. As other reviewers mention, go really easy on the olive oil to get the crispy kale. In my oven I do two trays, two levels for about 8 minutes, then I switch the trays and leave them in for another 2-3 minutes. Watch carefully - perfect to burnt is about a minute! Quick and easy treat for movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I use a really good olive oil and himalayan salt.....delicious and healthy. You can add any seasonings you like to meet your needs. Ive used fresh lemon juice, balsamic vinegar, red wine vinegar, garlic powder, cayenne pepper.....just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are SO good. My kids turned their noses up when they saw it but tried it and asked me to make more. I've been eating Kale in a salad and didn't know it was so yummy baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kahrnctr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States