Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Fun to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. Mine were a bit too crisp/brown. I'll adjust my timing. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Be sure to use the right kale! Use the thick leaves on the stems and don't make the same mistake I did by using the baby leaves from a bag. Overall, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used 350 degrees but cooked 5 min., checked and turned with spatula, leaving leaves flat, and cooked another 2 min. until some edges had started to darken. I like the chips, but a bunch of kale makes a lot so I store on my counter in a small brown paper bag, clipped closed. They stay crunchy and fresh tasting for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great especially with some garlic powder added to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Really enjoyed these. I used an olive oil mister and that worked well. Put seasoning salt on all and add cayenne to some. Really tasty. I put the leftovers in a plastic bag and that was a mistake. They all wilted. Next time we'll just have to eat them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! So easy to make too! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Misting lightly I think would have been a better choice and I had to bake closer to 20-25 minutes @375F. But the kale did turn out quite tasty, I will add it to my snack list. It does have almost a Norri flavor. The bunch I baked did last a few days, but that was my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YuBalance
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a good recipe for kale chips, but I changed some things. I sprinkled seasoning salt instead of using the entire amount. I also added harissa paste (ethnic hot sauce), fresh ground pepper, garlic flakes and sunflower oil because olive oil turns into "bad fat" at hot temperatures. I'll definitely make these again using my modifications, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YuBalance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States