Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are SO good. My kids turned their noses up when they saw it but tried it and asked me to make more. I've been eating Kale in a salad and didn't know it was so yummy baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kahrnctr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made them just like the recipe said…cooked for about 12 minutes and they came out perfect! So good to satisfy the crunch you're craving. I added some salt and garlic salt both times I made them and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
it comes out crispier if you flash fry the kale first in hot oil then bake at a lower temp, 275 degrees for 10 min. Better than potato chips any day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMGoodness!!! - - Terrific - - needed something with a crunch - - used lemon-pepper since I use to nosh out on vinegar and sea salt chips, They are terrific - - will make again and again! TY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
JUST TRIED AND THEY ARE DELICIOUS! AM SERVING VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I usually reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Hmmm. I enjoyed the crispy ones, but they didnt come out "even", so some were not crispy and some were, and the ones that weren't crispy were not good. I would reccommend using a spray oil...I drizzled oil and it was soggy in places and dry in places. I am going to try again and perfect it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! I've tried prepackaged kale chips before and did not enjoy them, so I was pretty skeptical. I made a very small batch, tossed them in olive oil as suggested by previous reviewers, sprinkled with garlic salt, and baked at 350 for about 9 minutes. They were delicious! Be careful with your seasoning though, a little goes a long way! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good diet snack. Use fresh curly Kale bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Was a little skeptical at first but ended up gobbling the whole thing down. Very quick and healthy snack if you are craving something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States