Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These are great! As the original poster of this recipe mentioned, I do add spices to my kale. Sometimes it's a curry powder mix, chipotle powder, smoked paprika, or just plain sea salt. I also melt a bit of coconut oil and toss the kale in a bowl with my hands while drizzling some of the oil on top, followed by my spice of choice, then popping the tray in the oven. Yummy! Thanks for the great healthy snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Followed it exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
these were very good! I tried them once before and they did not turn out well at all. I tried again lowering the oven temp to 320, also using spray evo. The first batch I used ranch dressing mix, then sprinkled with parm. cheese. The second batch I used salt and cumin. They both turned out very good, hard to say witch ones I liked better, probably have to say the ranch and parm!! Will defintly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I just made these however,, only made like 15-20 of them. Didn't want to waste my Kale if I didn't like them. OMGOSH !!! I forgot to look at the clock and I set my timer wrong. Opened oven tried one. Pulled them out and to my DELIGHT. I LOVE THEM. Only used what was posted and they were perfect. Thank you Lucy as I'm 98 percent of the time a very healthy eater. Ps...I didn't even get them in a bowl I gobbled them down. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
they were ok. Not sure I would go through all that work again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect. Used the Misto as well & a little garlic salt. everyone ate them up including my 1 & 3 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Surprisingly good! I'd never had kale before and it had a pleasant 'green' flavor. I added white cheddar popcorn seasoning to the kale along with the salt and oil. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of baking on a wire rack at 250 degrees for 20 minutes which worked great. The kale was still a pretty green color, not browned. I put most of the kale on the wire rack but I had some extra and just put that on the cookie sheet. The kale on the rack did indeed cook/dry much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Jan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made 3 different flavors of these with: Tastefully Simple Seasoning Salt, Garlic powder, and Garlic powder with parsley. Got people to try them that made faces until they tasted them then they were pleasantly surprised. I think when I get down a bit more I am going to crunch them up to sprinkle on soup, stew, scrambled eggs, baked potatoes, and whatever else I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was our first time trying kale. My husband and I have read all the hype about kale and wanted to try making something with it. My husband is addicted to potato chips, so I thought making kale chips would be a nice, healthy alternative. I made the first batch with olive oil, salt, soya sauce, and Phil Robertson's Cajun seasoning. It was good, but a little too salty and too burnt tasting. Next batch I omitted the salt, used balsamic vinegar instead of the soya sauce, and kept the touch of Cajun spice. I also took the kale out sooner. It was almost perfect. I think I may have over loaded the pan a bit too much. I suggest baking 1/3 of a bunch at a time to prevent any soggy bits. My kale was done in around 8-9 minutes a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
OMG, these were awesome! Not sure why this recipe did not work for others? This was my first attempt and they came out perfect!! I put the olive oil in a big ziplock bag with the cut up Kale and shook it then poured them onto the parchment paper and put salt; pepper; onion powder and garlic powder!!! YUMMO!!! the last 5 minutes I brought the temp up to 375 degrees but kept on watching them to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States