Baked Italian Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was pretty good. My kids weren't crazy about it. I did spice it up a bit, like the other reviewers suggested. I also used half mozzarella cheese and half Swiss cheese to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars based on how easy it was. I can't think of many recipes that are this easy and taste as good. My husband thought I'd been in the kitchen for hours when he tasted it. I was worried about the chicken being bland so I seasoned it up quite a bit with lemon pepper, garlic salt, etc. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was great, my picky 3 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
so yummy! I used a meat tenderizer on my chicken first and pounded it flat. Then I seasoned it with garlic powder, black pepper, and basil. I mixed basil into the pasta. Next time, I will wait to do the cheese until the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Definately tasty! I added minced garlic, salt, and pepper and waited for the chicken to be cooked before putting cheese on. My chicken breasts were still a bit frozen, which made it pretty watery - won't do that again! My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was amazingly easy. Everyone in my family enjoyed it and agreed we should make it again another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe was excellent and so easy to just put together and bake. All that is needed is a small side of veggies or a salad. Everyone at the table gave it a 4 out of 5...so it's going to be made again, that's for sure! One addition I made was to add some garlic powder to the soup when mixing it, and seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper. Also meant to take a picture, but it looked so good, we just dug in! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Pretty good - VERY EASY. The tomato soup makes this dish taste like Spaghetti-o's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very tastey. I used speghetti and fresh basil. I salted and peppered the chicken and add a little dried Italian mix. Threw in a little crushed garlic. I needed to stir the pasta to keep it from sticking together. Put the cheese on the top at the end of the baking time. My teenager who is very picky said she liked it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this meal tonight. It was very easy and yummy to make. I used bowtie noodles instead. I would recommend seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper-or whatever you prefer. This way the chicken doesn't taste so bland. Other than that, I would definitely make this meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States