Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Sweat out the onions in a saucepan for about 5 minutes added close to a teaspoon of minced garlic and cooked for minute longer. I then added all remaining ingredients including the hot dogs that I grilled and cut along with a couple splashes of Frank's Red Hot and heated it all together for a few minutes. I filled each hot dog bun with the mix, wrapped them individually in foil put them all on a baking tray and baked them for 20 minutes on 375. They came out nice and hot and the buns were perfectly toasted. A real winner in my house. I also think this would be a great recipe to use when on a campout. Just heat the foil wrapped dogs on the edge of the fire and dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were okay. Something different but not something that stood out for me to make again. Fun idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
An easy to do variation on a hotdog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I wanted to make hotdogs for an easy weekend dinner, but wanted something different. I googled, and found this recipe. Mmmmm, so good!! We used honey mustard instead of yellow. Also, I realized I was out of foil when I started to wrap them. So I filled the buns and placed them in s casserole dish, and baked as directed. Served with tomatoe soup! My young kids really loved this also, and helped cook them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are OK. Totally intended for kids. 325 for 20 minutes wasn't enough time, I'd give it 30 minutes next time and maybe open up the tin foil after 25 to brown things a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I cooked this for my family, and no one out of the 4 of us really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Also picky eating adulte approved! :) I didn't mix the stuff together or anything. My hubby thought they were pretty good for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswan10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family loved the new spin on this way to eat a hotdog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved, loved, loved it! So easy and SOOO tasty! I left out the onion (I was short on time and didn't want to chop), but added everything else...this is a great, different way to make hotdogs! Also made these as chili cheese dogs with turkey hotdogs and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was lunch today. I used Bar S Angus Beef hot dogs which I think made it even better. Great way to use hot dogs you've couponed (that have accumulated in your freezer), cheap marked down hot dog buns and various condiments to make a filling meal.....nevermind a hit with kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States