Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were okay. Something different but not something that stood out for me to make again. Fun idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
An easy to do variation on a hotdog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I wanted to make hotdogs for an easy weekend dinner, but wanted something different. I googled, and found this recipe. Mmmmm, so good!! We used honey mustard instead of yellow. Also, I realized I was out of foil when I started to wrap them. So I filled the buns and placed them in s casserole dish, and baked as directed. Served with tomatoe soup! My young kids really loved this also, and helped cook them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are OK. Totally intended for kids. 325 for 20 minutes wasn't enough time, I'd give it 30 minutes next time and maybe open up the tin foil after 25 to brown things a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I cooked this for my family, and no one out of the 4 of us really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Also picky eating adulte approved! :) I didn't mix the stuff together or anything. My hubby thought they were pretty good for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswan10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family loved the new spin on this way to eat a hotdog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved, loved, loved it! So easy and SOOO tasty! I left out the onion (I was short on time and didn't want to chop), but added everything else...this is a great, different way to make hotdogs! Also made these as chili cheese dogs with turkey hotdogs and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was lunch today. I used Bar S Angus Beef hot dogs which I think made it even better. Great way to use hot dogs you've couponed (that have accumulated in your freezer), cheap marked down hot dog buns and various condiments to make a filling meal.....nevermind a hit with kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I've been looking for this for a long time. My mother used to use Velveeta instead of cheddar and make it on top of the stove to spoon into toasted buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States