Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This recipe was spectular. My husband and my kids really enjoyed the recipe and it was so fast and easy. I used boneless chicken breast, I seasoned my chicken with a hint of salt and pepper prior to dipping it in the egg wash. I cooked my chicken on 350degrees for 40min so that it would not taste dry. I served this with tossed salad and cresent rolls. My husband has asked me to cook it again before we finished eating dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'd give this 2.5 stars...it was ok, but not great. I don't like meat to be super sweet so I cut back a bit on the honey and added some strong dijon mustard to the egg mixture to cut the sweetness and give it some bite. The taste was ok but the texture was off...the bread crumbs stayed dry and untoasted even though I cooked it for the full time. I did really love the pecans though, they toasted perfectly. I will probably try this again, but thinking of trying crushed corn flakes instead of the bread crumbs. Whatever you do, definately grease your baking dish or it will stick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
An excellent recipe. I've made it twice - once with walnuts instead of pecans and with butter drizzled on top and once with a combination of walnuts and pecans and with olive oil replacing the butter. The latter was definitely better (5 stars instead of 4.5) but both were a huge success. Easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was good. I used cashews, panko flakes and added a little more honey YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yum! This was so good and I can't wait to share it with others. I also marinated the chicken for about an hour and used olive oil instead of butter to cut down the calories and it turned out juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Incredble!!!! I just made this the other day for the first time and it is amazing. Even better leftover and cold. I just got on here to review it and realized I completely forgot about the melted butter on top. Giving how good it was without it I will more than likely leave it off next time I make it...and there will be a next time! I guess the only other changes I made was to leave the chicken in the honey/egg mixture overnight and then I double coated it. Coated it once then redipped in the honey/egg mixture and then recoated. Seriously, the best chicken I've ever made. Even my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this dish was a hit! We cubed the chicken breast and finely ground walnuts to make nuggets, baked w/o butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Totally worth the effort!!! I used chopped pistachios and crushed Town House crackers instead of pecans and bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe was great. The chicken had a nice crunch on top and was very moist in the middle. I cut the chicken into bit size strips and put it on top of a salad. Very yummy! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Pretty good, but I wish there was a little more flavour. I used legs instead of breasts and they turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States