Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The cooking time/temp is off in my experience. Make sure the chicken has lots of room in the 9x13 and lower temp to 350 so the nut crust does not burn. Only 40 minutes for bone-in breasts was still pinkish and nuts burned.Tasted OK to me, but after cooking it and having it take way longer than planned I was not in mood to enjoy it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigBrad77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband loved it, but it was a little too sweet for my liking. I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect for coating 4 chicken breasts. I tried half with peanuts and half with pecans. My husband liked the pecan version better. Note to others, you'll need a big jar of honey if you are making the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was okay, but nothing I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is something that you just must try! So easy! I did not use pecans or walnuts, but instead opted for almonds. I may not be able to compare the other options, but it's something that has made it's way into the family cookbook! The only comment I have for the directions is that I found myself throwing out quite a bit of leftover ingredients. The last time I cut the honey and eggs in half, and still had plenty. I feel rather confident I could do the same with the dry mix ingredients as well. Absolutely divine dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA
Living In: White Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was incredibly simple to make w/ gourmet results! I tweaked it only a little bit by adding in some oregano and garlic powder to the pecan mixture, and used a combination of panko bread crumbs w/ regular bread crumbs. To get the nuts finely chopped, I pulsed them in my vitamix. Thanks for sharing a recipe worthy of company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by RachelReed
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! I served it dipped in honey. Very easy to make and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My whole family loved this :) I made this recipe exactly as printed using boneless chicken breats. It was delicious! I baked it with the Honey Roasted Red Potatoes - a recipe that I also found on this website. It went together perfectly. Thanks Laura for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for my girlfriend's family and it was quite tasty. We used seasoned bread crumbs so we did not put any salt or pepper in but I would recommend doing so. I also used walnuts instead of pecans since I felt it would be better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not sure what the fuss is about this chicken. The honey was a nice touch and made you go hmmm, but this was nothing spectacular. Just a basic baked chicken dish. I may make it again but I won't be serving this for company as others have suggested because I don't think it's all that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WNBAADDICT
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love it Love A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States