Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It was really good- I used pecans, not walnuts, and it was delicious! The family was a big fan of this, so I think it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Yum! Even better the second day. Make sure you have plain breadcrumbs (not Italian style) and serve it with zesty honey mustard on the side as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! great taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this recipe last week and it was so delicious! I made a few changes. I soaked the chicken in the egg & honey mixture like others had suggested. Instead of nuts and bread crumbs I used almond meal and substituted the butter with olive oil. This is definitely a keeper! I just love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I loved the chicken! The only change I made was that I used Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I did not sprinkle with butter before baking and I baked for 20 minutes, flipped chicken breasts and baked another 20 minutes. I have made this twice in one week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Awesome flavor, but before the chicken was even done cooking, the honey/egg mixture started burning on the bottom of the pan. I only used one egg and 1/4 cup honey and it was more than enough. In order to get the honey mixed into the egg, I heated them both in the microwave for 15 seconds or so, just to make them warm enough to mix well. Otherwise I would have had beaten egg with clumps of honey in it. I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs, and walnuts. I will probably make this again if I can think of a way to prevent the honey burning problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was interesting. I used panko bread crumbs and added horseradish dijon mustard to the honey. I think the mustard made the dish. It off-set the sweet. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The cooking time/temp is off in my experience. Make sure the chicken has lots of room in the 9x13 and lower temp to 350 so the nut crust does not burn. Only 40 minutes for bone-in breasts was still pinkish and nuts burned.Tasted OK to me, but after cooking it and having it take way longer than planned I was not in mood to enjoy it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigBrad77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband loved it, but it was a little too sweet for my liking. I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect for coating 4 chicken breasts. I tried half with peanuts and half with pecans. My husband liked the pecan version better. Note to others, you'll need a big jar of honey if you are making the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was okay, but nothing I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States