Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Easy to prepare and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
This recipe was delicious and fast. My husband is a very picky eater, but he even ate the left overs of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
Delicious with a mouth-watering taste and best when served over rice or pasta. Easy to prepare. Enjoy. Chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
Absolutely the best honey mustard chicken recipe I have ever prepared myself. I also added a pinch of garlic powder to enhance it further!!! Note: It is now June of 2011 and this was the very first all recipes recipe I saved to my inbox in March of 2000, over 11 years ago! I like to try new recipes so I haven't revisited this one until recently and, I can see why I rated it high. The flavor of Honey and mustard is unmatchable - whether its on a soft pretzel or on chicken. As before, I used dijon mustard (far superior for that kick) and did go easy on the paprika. I think the secret for me was a stoneware baking sheet. I used bone in and skinless chicken breasts and they stayed moist flavorful. Use a meat thermometer and don't go a degree over done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I was very impressed by this great chicken. All I have to say is this is the pantry crisis dinner. It took no time to assemble, and I enjoyed it. My brothers and parents loved it, and it is going to be on the table again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
Easy to fix in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This was a delicious, fast & easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
I tried adding Dijon mustard instead of prepared and it gave it a great bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
We tried this dish recently and my family really enjoyed it. My children ages 10 and 7 loved it and they don't like mustard. Thanks. Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
This is a great recipe, my kids were reluctent to try it at first but, once they did they couldn't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States