Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was horrible. thin when it came out of the oven. Chicken had a little, more like a hint, of flavor on the outside, but inside it was totally bland. It also had a weird aftertaste which I don't understand. I also substituted the dijon mustard as many others suggested. I also followed suggestion of pricking chicken with fork to take in more flavor during marinating. Most every recipe I make on here with 4-5 star ratings turns out great, not sure what the issue was this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I am rating low because honey is an expensive ingredient to use on a meal my family didn't enjoy. Though I do like it for an easy meal to put together if time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I prepared this last night, it was amazing! My husband won't eat chicken without lemon , but now he does!! It was perfect. Very easy to follow instructions. Would actually give it a ten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I did not like this at all. My husband really enjoyed it, which is y I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good recipe! I followed exactly with measurements, but I used spicy mustard instead, since that's all I had. My entire family, including a 1 year old & very picky 4 year old, cleaned their plates! I'm impressed. The thing I'd do different next time is cook the chicken covered with foil & about 25 minutes then flip & cook 10 minutes longer. But it's super easy & delicious, I served with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I let it sit overnight and then cooked the next day. Was a winner with the family. Great in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppLa12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have four young kids and they all love this recipe. The only thing I change is I use about 1/2 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a new favorite. Used dijon mustard and covered a the baking dish with foil. Chicken turned out moist and flavorful. I actually cut the ingredients in half and used 3 chicken breasts in a small 9x9 pan and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just made this for dinner, loved it. Added some chilli flakes and used Dijon mustard, simply brilliant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly like it is written and I don't think I would change a thing. I had some left-over honey mustard mixture and we topped the chicken with it on our plates. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States