Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ms. Amber Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The kids and I loved it. I added the parsley and some of the basil on top for presentation purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odalislopez926
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is amazing! My family loves it. I used a bit less paprika. Also a suggesting for cooking it: instead of baking the chicken, I baked it in a pan with a little olive oil on medium heat. It takes a bit longer to cook on low-medium heat, but it will prevent the sauce from burning so quickly because of the honey. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We liked it. Used covered 2 quart casserole dish lined with foil. This way the sauce completely covered chicken that I sliced. Made 3 cups of sauce. Used a bottle and a half of Dijon, half a bottle o.f frences honey mustard and 3 big scoops of honey. Expensive! Next time I want to try regular honey mustard from Frenches and maybe a bit of Dijon or a bottle of honey mustard dressing and doctor with Dijon. The chicken was slightly tough, sliced and cooked for 30 mins. Next time try 20 to 25 in the oven or simply simmer together on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanne Michailoff
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was amazing! Loved how yummy the honey mustard sauce turned out. Instead of regular mustard I used the Sierra Nevada Stout & Ground mustard and instead of basil I used Italian seasoning. The kids ended up wanting the remaining sauce on their potatoes and broccoli. Dish was a hit! Definitely something I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this was a really easy recipe and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good but I had to put more honey in to give it the sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe to a "T". It's ok, not a 4 or 5 star by any stretch of the imagination. I used dijon mustard and clover honey and all the recommended herbs. The results were bland but the chicken was moist. You won't go wrong, but nobody's going to be excited by it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly and this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyq2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very yummy! Make extra sauce though- this doesn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
easy and delicious my kids loved it but i added a few sprigs of fresh coriander, some turmeric,and a teaspoonful of tomato paste instead of the dried basil and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Ashri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States