Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
"Interesting." I can see why other reviewers were disappointed, however, this recipe has potential! I think the problem is the amount of paprika. It overpowers both the honey and the mustard. Try reducing it by half, at least. I used dijon mustard by the way. The chicken was tender (I let it bake the full 45 minutes, gas oven.) This recipe is quick to prepare and tastes upscale for a mid-week meal. I am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
If you are looking for a delicious,quick and easy chicken recipe this one is it!!! The only suggestion I have is use a small baking dish and cover with foil until you turn and baste, then return to oven uncovered. I found this helped keep the chicken moist and flavorful!!! This is a new family FAVORITE!!! We have even used the sause recipe on Pork - awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
803 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Wonderful recipe. We absolutlely loved it. I would just cook it in a smaller pan so that the juices stay on the chicken, since it has a tendency to spread in the pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!! If you love Honey Mustard, this recipe is for you! I marinated my chicken for 3 hours and added more sauce than recommended, which proved to be fruitful for the flavor of the chicken. (Marinating overnight is even better!) I also, like others before me, used 1/2 dijon mustard and 1/2 regular mustard. I also used soft flavor/tasting honey to make sure the mix wouldn't be too sweet. It would be nice to have the chicken taste a bit more tangy and maybe lemon juice would be helpful. My husband and dinner guests gobbled this up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
What a quick and easy way to prepare chicken! My husband is VERY fussy and really liked this recipe. I am going to try the recipe with Dijon, but I found the prepared mustard was just fine. We also tried this chicken in an alternate way - After letting the chicken cool, slice into thin strips and serve in a salad with lettuce, grated chedder cheese, mushrooms, pineapple chunks and honey-dijon salad dressing - a great Honey Mustard Chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My husband and I really like this dish. It makes a very good honey mustard sauce. I definitely recommend using dijon mustard. Also, pierce the chicken on both sides and marinade in the sauce for at least 30 minutes before cooking. I poured just a little of the sauce over the stuffing I served with it. This dish would be very good on the grill, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I've been making Baked Honey Mustard for years and suggest 2 changes to this recipe. First off..use dijon mustard instead of yellow. You can also buy prepared Honey Dijon dressing or mustard if you are in a rush. The next tip is to marinate your chicken breasts in the Honey mustard. Its best to marinate overnight but in the morning is fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I agree Dijon mustard was better than regular mustard, also I found it to be really sweet, next time I will cut down on the honey, but this is really delicious! and I am will be making this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is surprisingly tasty. I didn't think the lemon flavor would come through but it did. I added some dill to the sauce for color and next time I think I'll add grill marks to the chicken and then bake. If you're a sauce lover, I'd double the sauce ingredients as there was just enough sauce for hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Very easy to prepare and good results. I used fresh herbs to boost the flavor and marinated in the sauce overnight as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States