Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
"Interesting." I can see why other reviewers were disappointed, however, this recipe has potential! I think the problem is the amount of paprika. It overpowers both the honey and the mustard. Try reducing it by half, at least. I used dijon mustard by the way. The chicken was tender (I let it bake the full 45 minutes, gas oven.) This recipe is quick to prepare and tastes upscale for a mid-week meal. I am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1306 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
If you are looking for a delicious,quick and easy chicken recipe this one is it!!! The only suggestion I have is use a small baking dish and cover with foil until you turn and baste, then return to oven uncovered. I found this helped keep the chicken moist and flavorful!!! This is a new family FAVORITE!!! We have even used the sause recipe on Pork - awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
784 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Wonderful recipe. We absolutlely loved it. I would just cook it in a smaller pan so that the juices stay on the chicken, since it has a tendency to spread in the pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
528 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!! If you love Honey Mustard, this recipe is for you! I marinated my chicken for 3 hours and added more sauce than recommended, which proved to be fruitful for the flavor of the chicken. (Marinating overnight is even better!) I also, like others before me, used 1/2 dijon mustard and 1/2 regular mustard. I also used soft flavor/tasting honey to make sure the mix wouldn't be too sweet. It would be nice to have the chicken taste a bit more tangy and maybe lemon juice would be helpful. My husband and dinner guests gobbled this up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
What a quick and easy way to prepare chicken! My husband is VERY fussy and really liked this recipe. I am going to try the recipe with Dijon, but I found the prepared mustard was just fine. We also tried this chicken in an alternate way - After letting the chicken cool, slice into thin strips and serve in a salad with lettuce, grated chedder cheese, mushrooms, pineapple chunks and honey-dijon salad dressing - a great Honey Mustard Chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My husband and I really like this dish. It makes a very good honey mustard sauce. I definitely recommend using dijon mustard. Also, pierce the chicken on both sides and marinade in the sauce for at least 30 minutes before cooking. I poured just a little of the sauce over the stuffing I served with it. This dish would be very good on the grill, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I've been making Baked Honey Mustard for years and suggest 2 changes to this recipe. First off..use dijon mustard instead of yellow. You can also buy prepared Honey Dijon dressing or mustard if you are in a rush. The next tip is to marinate your chicken breasts in the Honey mustard. Its best to marinate overnight but in the morning is fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I agree Dijon mustard was better than regular mustard, also I found it to be really sweet, next time I will cut down on the honey, but this is really delicious! and I am will be making this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is surprisingly tasty. I didn't think the lemon flavor would come through but it did. I added some dill to the sauce for color and next time I think I'll add grill marks to the chicken and then bake. If you're a sauce lover, I'd double the sauce ingredients as there was just enough sauce for hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Very easy to prepare and good results. I used fresh herbs to boost the flavor and marinated in the sauce overnight as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States