Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We liked it. Used covered 2 quart casserole dish lined with foil. This way the sauce completely covered chicken that I sliced. Made 3 cups of sauce. Used a bottle and a half of Dijon, half a bottle o.f frences honey mustard and 3 big scoops of honey. Expensive! Next time I want to try regular honey mustard from Frenches and maybe a bit of Dijon or a bottle of honey mustard dressing and doctor with Dijon. The chicken was slightly tough, sliced and cooked for 30 mins. Next time try 20 to 25 in the oven or simply simmer together on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanne Michailoff
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was amazing! Loved how yummy the honey mustard sauce turned out. Instead of regular mustard I used the Sierra Nevada Stout & Ground mustard and instead of basil I used Italian seasoning. The kids ended up wanting the remaining sauce on their potatoes and broccoli. Dish was a hit! Definitely something I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this was a really easy recipe and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good but I had to put more honey in to give it the sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe to a "T". It's ok, not a 4 or 5 star by any stretch of the imagination. I used dijon mustard and clover honey and all the recommended herbs. The results were bland but the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly and this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyq2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very yummy! Make extra sauce though- this doesn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
easy and delicious my kids loved it but i added a few sprigs of fresh coriander, some turmeric,and a teaspoonful of tomato paste instead of the dried basil and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Ashri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
nice and tangy, I used the recipe as is except i used boneless pork chops (thick) instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was great. I did add a little lime to the sauce and I cut the paprika in half. I cooked each side for 20 minutes covered with foil it was very juicy. I would cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Conder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States