Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
With the tweaks others have recorded, very yummy. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce. I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to the sauce. I sprinkled in the amount of paprika that "looked right", rather than a full teaspoon. Used Dijon mustard. Smelled amazing while cooking - could barely wait for it to be done! Served with a brown rice/cashew pilaf, and fresh spinach sauteed in garlic. A wonderful, tasty, 'homey' tasting meal. Will increase the amount of sauce when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this with Dijon mustard, and I made sure to pound the breasts first. It was quite good! I must admit that the addition of basil was very interesting, but it really made the dish. I've added this recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!! I didn't use white sugar,used all brown,doubled recipe and will not use as much cider vinegar next time! Wonderful is all I can say. My picky kids loved this oh yes used low sodium soy sauce!!! Served over jasmine rice it rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved it. Easy. Nice change to find a chicken recipe without BBQ sauce or canned soup in the sauce. I used really plump chicken breasts and I followed the advice of others and marinated them 4 hours. Perfect! I also followed the cooking advice and put tin foil over pan for first 30 minutes of cooking. Use a smaller pan to save the sauce and juices. Use Dijon mustard for sure, plain mustard doesn't cut it. I cut the paparika in half, and will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
it was tasty but it was a bit dry. Easy for a weeknight dinner and I will definitely make it again, only I'll serve it with a sauce of some kind in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Todaro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
SO GOOD!!! Quick and easy to make and way better than store bought honey mustard. Will cook again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Fantastic, the entire family had seconds. Super quick and easy to make, definitely will make this again. Thank you Miss Mary Bane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! So quick and easy and flavourful! Made these and they were so moist! I am trying to use up my whole-grain mustard, so used that instead yellow mustard, but it worked out just the same! The only annoyance was that the honey left my pan with burned on sauce! It may have been that my pan was just too big for the 2 portions I did, because in the video for this recipe it looks like they have a lot of liquid in their pan after cooking. I did not, however. If I were to do this again, I would line with foil just so it was easier to clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really liked it. It was quick and easy and tasted great. I used chicken things and Dijon mustard. My boy wouldn't eat it, but I'm sure he will try it next time when he's not tired and grumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States