Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by trouble70
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just cooked this tonight. Husband & I loved it. Served over brown rice. Used half Dijon Mustard & regular yellow mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is wonderful and so easy! I used whole chicken breast fillets and I only had whole grain mustard in.But it was so tasty.As I was only cooking for 2 I thought I would reduce the amount of sauce but the hand slipped with the honey! so I made it as the recipe stated and I'm glad I did !! On that note...I dont think there would be enough sauce for 6 people as the recipe states.I would certainly treble the amount -but its all down to personal preference I suppose. But once again it is a wonderful easy dish to make.A winner in my household for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used chicken thighs instead of breasts. This chicken was very tasty! I baked it in a pan lined with foil and covered it with foil for the first 30 mins. I also used half dijon mustard and yellow mustard. Its a great quick weeknight just got off work dinner. I served the chicken with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recepe is one that has flavor that satisfies yet doesn't overwhelm you. It is simple to make and not very time consuming. I plan on making this chicken again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorainia Hattley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is totally easy and DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I used brown mustard because that's what I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce. You can never have too much sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really good, but a bit too much basil for my taste. The second time I made it, I halved the basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I ate it and did not throw it away... But i probably won't make it often if ever. I used Dijon mustard. I also poked the chicken and marinated overnight. I cooked only 1 chicken breast at a time (cooking for one) and placed it in a "tinfoil boat" to keep the sauce close to the chicken (also easy cleanup) and put that in a baking dish. So, I feel like I've made all the adjustments reviewers have suggested. The taste just didn't suit my palate I guess. It was ok, but after the first one I was dreading the other 3 in the fridge. I did shred some of the chicken and I liked that a bit better. It could soak up more of the sauce I suppose and I guess I like that texture better than keeping it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was very good and had a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooked it on the stove top because it was just too hot to use the oven. Marinated it a few hours too. Set aside some of the sauce to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evamama Makes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe had no flavor, I marinated for 4 hours and added some garlic. Not something we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States