Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe to a "T". It's ok, not a 4 or 5 star by any stretch of the imagination. I used dijon mustard and clover honey and all the recommended herbs. The results were bland but the chicken was moist. You won't go wrong, but nobody's going to be excited by it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly and this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyq2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very yummy! Make extra sauce though- this doesn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
easy and delicious my kids loved it but i added a few sprigs of fresh coriander, some turmeric,and a teaspoonful of tomato paste instead of the dried basil and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Ashri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
nice and tangy, I used the recipe as is except i used boneless pork chops (thick) instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was great. I did add a little lime to the sauce and I cut the paprika in half. I cooked each side for 20 minutes covered with foil it was very juicy. I would cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Conder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
A little sweet for papa bear, a little mustardy for baby bear & momma bear thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I don't usually write reviews, but wanted to add that this is a quick, easy and tasty recipe for chicken breast. I added a table spoon of basil instead of the teaspoon and the sweetness of the honey makes the basil flavor pop! So if you like the flavor of basil, add a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Awesome dish added curry and cayenne pepper to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zachary Crouch
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was amazing and turned out great the wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Crouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States