Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I ate it and did not throw it away... But i probably won't make it often if ever. I used Dijon mustard. I also poked the chicken and marinated overnight. I cooked only 1 chicken breast at a time (cooking for one) and placed it in a "tinfoil boat" to keep the sauce close to the chicken (also easy cleanup) and put that in a baking dish. So, I feel like I've made all the adjustments reviewers have suggested. The taste just didn't suit my palate I guess. It was ok, but after the first one I was dreading the other 3 in the fridge. I did shred some of the chicken and I liked that a bit better. It could soak up more of the sauce I suppose and I guess I like that texture better than keeping it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was very good and had a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooked it on the stove top because it was just too hot to use the oven. Marinated it a few hours too. Set aside some of the sauce to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evamama Makes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe had no flavor, I marinated for 4 hours and added some garlic. Not something we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Has a good taste, but cooking time needs to be readjusted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful for a change of pace, a bit too sweet for my husband but not for me as I tend to like the sweet side. Next time I will use less honey. I did use Dijon mustard as recommended by others. I also grilled this chicken rather than bake it. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I'm making it for the 2 time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Molden Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was so good! I did not have paprika, but it was still yummy and smelled wonderful while cooking! I did let it marinate for 30 minutes before cooking based on someone else's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I thought this was great. I just changed it up, used dijon instead, some garlic cloves, and horse radish for an awesome kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley D
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! And so easy too. Everyone loved it! I used a spicy brown mustard and it gave the dish an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States