Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This chicken turned out mediocre. The sauce was entirely too sweet for me and the texture was too "wet", I like a crispier, baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I don't think it matters that much what kind of mustard (I used spicy brown mustard) you use as the honey cuts down the mustard-y taste. I also cut down the paprika amount as suggested by another reviewer but again I don't think it made that much difference. I also took the suggestion to cover the dish with foil for the first 30 min which I think was a mistake. I felt that it prevented the honey mustard mixture from "baking" onto the chicken. Don't know if the mixture was suppose to end up that runny. Not sure if I'll make this again but if I do I'm just going to follow the exact recipe but maybe marinate the chicken in the mixture for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight! Easy and now a family fav! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe using chicken breast, but mine came out dry. I hope others have a better experience at making this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This dish is so simple and easy to make. I had everything in the house and decided to make it. I would make it again just bc it's easy. It taste ok...my hubby liked it more then me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I like this a lot. It's simple to whip up after working all day. I don't mix honey and mustard, instead I just use honey mustard and double up on it. So if the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of honey and 1 table spoon of mustard I just go ahead and use 2 table spoons of honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. Family liked it. We will make again, maybe with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Solid recipe. Used half Dijon mustard and half yellow mustard and only used half the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Byers
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Easy to make, I did an additional "turn" and applied the sauce in thirds. Chicken was moist. Didnt have any paprika so used 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used no salt and seasoned pepper, which is spicier than regular pepper. I baked it for only 30 minutes keeping the chicken moist but fully cooked. Excellent and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States