Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!! I didn't use white sugar,used all brown,doubled recipe and will not use as much cider vinegar next time! Wonderful is all I can say. My picky kids loved this oh yes used low sodium soy sauce!!! Served over jasmine rice it rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.Leonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved it. Easy. Nice change to find a chicken recipe without BBQ sauce or canned soup in the sauce. I used really plump chicken breasts and I followed the advice of others and marinated them 4 hours. Perfect! I also followed the cooking advice and put tin foil over pan for first 30 minutes of cooking. Use a smaller pan to save the sauce and juices. Use Dijon mustard for sure, plain mustard doesn't cut it. I cut the paparika in half, and will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
it was tasty but it was a bit dry. Easy for a weeknight dinner and I will definitely make it again, only I'll serve it with a sauce of some kind in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Todaro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
SO GOOD!!! Quick and easy to make and way better than store bought honey mustard. Will cook again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Fantastic, the entire family had seconds. Super quick and easy to make, definitely will make this again. Thank you Miss Mary Bane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! So quick and easy and flavourful! Made these and they were so moist! I am trying to use up my whole-grain mustard, so used that instead yellow mustard, but it worked out just the same! The only annoyance was that the honey left my pan with burned on sauce! It may have been that my pan was just too big for the 2 portions I did, because in the video for this recipe it looks like they have a lot of liquid in their pan after cooking. I did not, however. If I were to do this again, I would line with foil just so it was easier to clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Groen
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really liked it. It was quick and easy and tasted great. I used chicken things and Dijon mustard. My boy wouldn't eat it, but I'm sure he will try it next time when he's not tired and grumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent. Its been in our monthly meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We didn't love the honey mustard taste, but maybe that's just our preference. It was easy to cook, and per another review, I put foil over it for the first 30 minutes and it was the juiciest baked chicken I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States