Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Has a good taste, but cooking time needs to be readjusted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful for a change of pace, a bit too sweet for my husband but not for me as I tend to like the sweet side. Next time I will use less honey. I did use Dijon mustard as recommended by others. I also grilled this chicken rather than bake it. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I'm making it for the 2 time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Molden Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was so good! I did not have paprika, but it was still yummy and smelled wonderful while cooking! I did let it marinate for 30 minutes before cooking based on someone else's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I thought this was great. I just changed it up, used dijon instead, some garlic cloves, and horse radish for an awesome kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley D
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! And so easy too. Everyone loved it! I used a spicy brown mustard and it gave the dish an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious....I suggest that marinading for 3 hours enhances the flavors on the chicken. This is an excellent, easy recipe! I also recommend using a smaller pan...keep the chicken close together for a moist flavor....Bern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Well, it was easy to make, but I didn't care for it after it was done. However, it did taste better the second day, and I used it to make a chicken salad, which gave the salad an interesting (good interesting) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. It was liked by all in the family...even the picky one. I used dijon mustard only and think I would like to add a little yellow mustard just for a little bite. I also took the advice and only added half of the paprika. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
With the tweaks others have recorded, very yummy. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce. I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to the sauce. I sprinkled in the amount of paprika that "looked right", rather than a full teaspoon. Used Dijon mustard. Smelled amazing while cooking - could barely wait for it to be done! Served with a brown rice/cashew pilaf, and fresh spinach sauteed in garlic. A wonderful, tasty, 'homey' tasting meal. Will increase the amount of sauce when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States