Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Whole family loves it!! Kids frequently request it. Make sure to bake it covered with foil to keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Way to much mustard for me, even cutting it with 1/2 regular 1/2 Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very yummy. Did as suggested by others, used 1/2 regular mustard and 1/2 dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The flavor was so-so. The chicken was tough too. Didn't keep the left overs. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I am always looking for recipes that make chicken breasts more palatable to me as for some reason I am the one in a million who does not care for them. But they are healthy so I do what I must! Having said that, I made this last night and found it to be quite good. I only had honey mustard so I cut down on the honey and made everything else as written except I used a smaller pan to completely cover the chicken. My husband loved it. Quick, easy and healthy. Who can ask for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made the recipe as called for, but marinated the chicken breasts in the honey mustard mix for several hours first. Absolutely DELISH!! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was horrible. thin when it came out of the oven. Chicken had a little, more like a hint, of flavor on the outside, but inside it was totally bland. It also had a weird aftertaste which I don't understand. I also substituted the dijon mustard as many others suggested. I also followed suggestion of pricking chicken with fork to take in more flavor during marinating. Most every recipe I make on here with 4-5 star ratings turns out great, not sure what the issue was this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I am rating low because honey is an expensive ingredient to use on a meal my family didn't enjoy. Though I do like it for an easy meal to put together if time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I prepared this last night, it was amazing! My husband won't eat chicken without lemon , but now he does!! It was perfect. Very easy to follow instructions. Would actually give it a ten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I did not like this at all. My husband really enjoyed it, which is y I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States