Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My husband hates chicken. He said the other day that he would give it a try because it's good for you. I figured this recipe might be good and it would mask some of the chicken flavors. Well, what a hit this was. He loved it. Said I should keep making chicken like this and he would eat it. I marinated it for about an hour, used 1/4 cup Dijon and 1/4 cup Spicy Brown mustard's and it came out wonderful. I added just a tad of water to the marinade but not much. Came out so good yummm.. thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I can not believe how easy and delicious this was. Everyone wanted seconds- even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this one exactly as stated. Everyone liked it. My personal taste however prefers skin and bone! Nice flavour, easy to make, fast and the ingredients are usually in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful dish and quick + easy to prepare. I did as a few others suggested- Used Dijon mustard The only honey to trust anymore is if it has pollin in it, otherwise you just don't know. I am a fan of white pepper. I used a full teaspoon on this and used a pinch of salt only. only half of the paprika Rosemary to taste I used the skin and coated it with 1/2 of the mustard (coated with a little flour) then brushed it with a mixture of honey/ remaining mustard to the top reserving part for the other side. Put the pan into the oven and finished as directed deducting the time for browning. Best chicken ever for a quick dinner and it would work for a whole chicken if you used a meat thermometer. Great company food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. After reading some other tweaks I used Dijon. I didn't have dried basil, so I used dried savory 2 TBS rubbed to powder. I also added a splash of Worcestershire. I scored the chicken breasts used a baking dish so the chicken just barely fit. I put the marinade in the baking dish then rubbed the salt and pepper into the chicken then coated the breasts both sides then covered with plastic wrap and marinade overnight. The sweet savory mustard flavor was wonderful. I served with yams and vinaigrette salad. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Easy and flavourful! My bf loved it, he couldn't stop raving about it. Half prepared mustard, half Dijon was the only change I made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
not crazy about it, I followed the recipe to the t. Overly sweet, mostly a honey taste. It's lacking something but I can't quite put my finger on it. It was okay, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe needs taste addition, using the original yellow mustard, add 1 Tablespoon of Curry powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder. Stir well, coat chicken and bake, wooweee My children and grandchildren and great grandchildren go WOW over this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
didn't change a thing in the sauce. Did change way I cooked it. I did it the same way I do the Key West Chicken on this site. I pound the breast out till they are even across in thickness. About 1/2 in. Marinate over night. Grill 6 mins. a side. Sauce seals the juices in. I toss the marinade and make fresh sauce for basting and dressing for noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
this chicken was so good! juicy and delicious! taking a little advice from reviewers, I used ½ Dijon mustard and ½ yellow mustard, cut down on the paprika to just over ½ teaspoon and used a smaller baking dish to help keep the chicken surrounded in the marinade. I would NOT cut down on the basil as some have suggested – it really gave this dish an awesome flavor! I served this with the “Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes” recipe from this site. yummy! when I make this again, I will try marinating the chicken for a little while before cooking – it can only get better! thanks, Mary, for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States