Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Not impressed with this recipe at all! Very bland, not the creamy texture I was looking for. I did not add the crumbs on top but I don't think it would have helped at all. I will keep looking for the perfect mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was really good! I made it Gluten Free: -Substituted the all purpose flour with Bob's Red Mill Baking Mix -Substituted the elbow macaroni with Trader Joe's Corn Pasta Penne (Although I think a noodle other than penne would work better, corn or rice spiral.) -I prefer almond milk over regular milk - so I substituted 4 c of milk for 3 c of unsweetened original almondmilk. Next time I will try adding some parmesan as well as adding a gluten free bread crumb topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It was the best I've had; my husband loved it! I did add a little dry mustard and cayenne pepper. I used crushed croutons for crumb topping and sprinkled just a little cheese with it which crisped up with the crumbs and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
So tasty! I served this to guests as a side at a barbecue and was asked for my recipe/ I always follow a recipe the first time and then add my own fixin's after that. I found it a little dry for my taste, but all in all a wonderful base to build on. Definitely gets thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is the best mac and cheese I have ever made. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So, good and easy!! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My younger sister is very picky about what she eats, but she said she wanted "cheesey noodles with the crunchy stuff on top". This recipe is AMAZING!! She even went back for seconds and wouldn't eat anything else but the macaroni. Making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was just ok. There are so many better recipes for macaroni and cheese on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy to make and filled up the 3 teenagers who showed up for dinner last night! I doubled the recipe and they ate it all...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It is so easy and the best tasting mac and cheese I've ever had. Since I had leftover ham from Christmas I added small chunks to this dish and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States