Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have been wanting to make some good Mac and cheese. This recipe was perfect. We ended up adding onions to the noodles, as well as cayenne, and French's fried onions and bread crumbs (mixed in the food pricessor) as the crust. Turned out amazing, and I recommend using our spin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koal Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good, I used 4 different cheeses. Would use more cheese to get an even cheesier taste! Easy to follow recipe. Everyone enjoyed it! Put it as one of my favorites in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Within the first two bites, hubby declared that this hot, creamy fare be put on his special "Football Season Approved Eats" list! It was yummy and devoured in no time at all!  This is a great base recipe that you can build on, depending on your taste preferences. I made a few changes in the sauce: I made a roux first (as other reviewers commented), added sharp cheddar slowly, mixed in a splash of hot sauce and a pinch of garlic (not regular) salt. Changes in the topping: I added 1/4 t. dried, ground mustard, a dash of paprika, a little black pepper and a splash of hot sauce. It was smooth, velvety and delicious- and NO one noticed I had added hot sauce - it just boosted the flavor a little. We'll be sharing this dish (and recipe) throughout the 2014 NFL season with friends & neighbors. Thanks, Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dot9000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a good Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, but found it wasn't as cheesy as I had hoped. I should have slowly added the cheese instead of throwing it all in a pot like the recipe said. Also, I used Ritz for my crushed crackers, which was a nice touch. I will definitely try this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is addictive! So easy and comes out fabulous exactly as written. You do not need to make any changes to improve this recipe. I have made this several times. I have used whatever blend of cheese I happen to have at the time and it always come out just as good. I used kolby jack last time. Never skimp on the topping. It really does make it look great and taste great. I use the traditional "Ritz" crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is great. I wanted a super creamy mac and cheese so I used half monterey Jack and half cheddar. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really wanted to like this. After eating it for dinner and the kids turning their noses up at it, my husband and I were left with the leftovers. At that point, my husband (who eats anything) said he didn't like it either so it was just me eating it. After eating the leftovers one time, the intense cheese and cracker flavor was so strong I couldn't eat anymore of it. The day of it was better and if I didn't have any leftovers it might have gotten an extra star but since 4 of the 5 people in my house didn't like it, I had to only give it 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
my children are not fond of baked mac and cheese but this one they ate. I added some bacon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is so delicious! I did make a few changes, I used 3 cups of milk and one cup of whipping cream. For the topping I used roasted vegetable ritz crackers which added great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pico Rivera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is sooo good. I add bacon to the macaroni and french's fried onions instead of the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States