Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this a while ago for a work party and it was amazing! I'm making it again for another party this weekend. Use real butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was just ok. I think the instructions need to be changed. I thought about changing it, but I did as is, and the sauce came out gritty. I should have followed my instincts and made the sauce like a roux first, which might help the grittiness. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is very good. We used old fort/sharp cheddar and it was quite tasty. There was something missing though and I can't seem to put my finger on it. We don't use the processed american cheese so this recipe for Mac and Cheese was sure worth a try. For a hungry family it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe and it was so easy to prepare. I did change some of the ingredients by using 1 onion chopped small and 3 small garlic cloves minced cooked in the 1/4 cup butter then added flour and other ingredients with 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard added. Also substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for one cup of milk. Was very yummy. This will be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it. Once I drained the pasta, I did add two Tbls. butter and 1/2 tsp pepper to the noodles before mixing in the cheese mixture. The cheese mixture thickened beautifully. I melted the butter first, then added the flour, then the milk, then slowly added the cheese and whisked together. I also added 1/2 tsp paprika as I was whisking. It tasted awesome before I even baked it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was my first try at homemade mac and cheese. SOO GOOD! SOO COMFORTING! SOO ADDICTIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used bread crumbs and butter instead of rits crackers because I didn't have any, and it still came out wonderful. Also, instead I used datilinis instead of elbow macaroni because they were all I had and it STILL came out darn good!!!!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was okay i thought it was really heavy and the cheese was thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good. Family loved it. I added some american cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good but a little dry. I think I would add more milk next time, maybe another 1/3 cup. But it was very good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States