Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm 13 years old and made this for me and my friend for dinner. Like someone else said, the third step is kind of confusing, some might think to add everything to the cheesy mixture at once. At the end I took a pie dish (with crust already in it) and poured the mac and cheese n there. I then sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top. Then to resemble a top crust, I bacon weaved on the top. If you don't use bacon, I would have to say that crushed up garlic croutons (or any croutons) work amazing as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this over Thanksgiving. The family loved it! My last mac and cheese was great, but I wanted to try and cut the cost down a bit, so I found a new recipe. It was very creamy. I went strictly by the recipe. The sauce thickened up as it baked. This is my new go to recipe for mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I added sauteed onions to this, it turned out really good. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by diontrucking
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made it just like she said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahoffort
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I used croutons instead of crackers. I added Parmesan cheese to top. I added chopped broccoli and dried nettle for some vitamins. Easy and great. I made a roux before adding cheese and other ingredients to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good!! I made half on the recipe because I was cooking just for myself but it couldve easily fed 3 people. Very yummy! I added a dash of paprika, black pepper, cayenne pepper and onion powder! Im not sure how much cheese i really used....just kept adding until it tasted the way I wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe finally gave me the creamy mac and cheese I was looking for, but sadly it does fail in the actual "cheese" department. I used three bags of extra sharp cheddar and one bag of taco blend cheese and the taste was still too mild. I still cannot find the perfect match of cheesy and creamy, but this one will now be the "base" that I work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Kerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great and easy to make! Even made it with gluten free noodles and gluten free flour! Definitely a family favorite now! Had all the ingredients already and added just a little fresh grated parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Russum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was very simple and very good! My family really enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States