Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this because I had all the ingredients on hand and it seemed like it would be fast. It was fast and the consistency was nice. However, it was like eating plain noodles. It had next to no flavor. My husband comes from a family that never liked spicy food & everything was kind of "blah" and even he found this "blah". I even added ground mustard because lots of mac and cheese recipes call for it to add flavor. Didn't help. Maybe next time I'll add a can of cheddar cheese soup, saute some onion and see what that does. This was disappointing. Won't use it as-is again, which is a shame because it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very good Gkids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
tried to make mac and cheese before,but this one was simple and went over very well.All my thanksging guest left with an extra plate.this will be on my menu next year,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is good! I added 1/4 tsp mustard powder and 1/4 tsp paprika to give it a little more flavor and color. I will only add the topping to half of it next time since it gets soggy and undesireable on the leftovers. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummmmmmy!! Thank you for sharing this recipe I don't think I will ever be able to go back to a box. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum! I subbed whole wheat pasta and couldn't tell the difference. Next time, I may add 1 cup less milk. Great recipe. Great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy and a dish the family will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this as a side recipe with Easter Dinner. It was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was quite good, I did use 3 differnt types of cheese, cheddar, extra sharp and mozzerella, I also used pepper and did not do the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States