Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I wanted to make baked mac and cheese just like my grandma used to make and this recipe sounded just like hers, so I tried it and it was! A very good classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good recipe. My mac n cheese never came out good until I used this recipe. I used 1/2 pound cheddar/jack mix and 1/2 pound Velveeta. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love this recipe although I tweaked it a bit, I used Velveeta for half the cheese to make it more creamy, and I added a teaspoon of dry mustard. other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Barszcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Best mac and cheese recipe I've found so far! I usually use sharp cheddar cheese for some extra flavor. I also cut down on the amount of crackers in the topping and sub in some bread crumbs as I found it a little too buttery. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmz097

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this for superbowl and got amazing reviews! Only thing I changed was I blended cheddar with colby jack cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Phenominal!!!!! I can hardly believe I was able to cook something and have it turn out this yummy! It took a little while but was fun and totally worth the wait! I am 17 and wanted to treat myself to something nice as well as make something my parent's (who are vegetarians) could come home to after work. I can't wait to see their reactions! Throughout the process I added a few things such as : Sharp Chedder AND Extra Sharp white cheddar Garlic & Onion powders LOTS of pepper A lot of salt ha and the best part: I mixed in a splash of hot sauce and you would not believe how much it made the flavor really pop! Anyway, AWESOME RECIPE! 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We really liked your recipe!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful! I also made a roux first and finished with a bread crumb topping. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good! Was looking for a satisfying match to go with surf and turf. I made the recipe for 4 servings, but the 4 could easily serve 8. We will enjoy the leftovers!!! I also added a dash of chipotle pepper and dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States