Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as it's written, with the exception of adding parsley and paprika on the top for color. It was delicious and flavorful! I used sharp cheddar, which I think is key to creating a flavorful mac & cheese. When making the cheese sauce, I did combine the butter and flour first to create a rue, then added the milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Looks so yummy, can't wait to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS! I add about 3-3 1/2 cups noodles as without it the macaroni and cheese is very very runny. I like mine a little more dense. Family favorite and a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My wife made this recipe and we did NOT care for it. The sauce was broken or grainy. I'm not sure if it was the type of cheese or what, but it was NOT creamy and smooth like her normal Kraft cheese recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Easy to make and great! My husband thought it could use a little extra seasoning but other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Added pepper and paprika. I also sliced some cooked sausage and added it on top, in order to make it a main dish. My husband raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The kids ate it and that was a plus. i didnt like it. maybe I did something wrong but it seemed as if I could taste the the flour as a grain like taste. Not bad but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I will give you 5 stars since my kids loved this recipe so much but they are cheese lovers! This was a very good recipe thank you very much. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliasjustdesserts

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This macc & cheese is going, going, going fast. I knew it would so I made a generous 2nd (though smaller) casserole worth which got obliterated practically right out of the oven. I had mine with Italian Style Pork Chops... sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmm! This was a SUPER terrific dinner! I also made a roux to make the cheese sauce as well, and it thickened nicely in the oven. BUT instead of all Ritz crackers, I used part crushed Stacy's garlic parmesan pita chips and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States