Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added ham and used croutons instead of crackers. Family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My kids were very disappointed with this recipe. Their comments were that it needs a cheesier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was very easy & it tasted great! I'm a huge macaroni & cheese fan and my husband and I loooooved this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great for a quick baked mac and cheese! We did make some changes: split the 1 lb of cheese between cheddar, colby, and monterrey jack. Also used parmesan on top instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very bland recipe. No flavor. Next time I will add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my family loved this recipe! as another reviewer remarked, don't add the butter, flour, cheese and milk all at once. make a roux by melting the butter first, then whisking in the flour, keeping it moving for about a minute. then slowly add in the milk, whisking all the while. only then should you add the cheese (and more milk if needed) and then finally the noodles. i also added a bit of onion powder and paprika for a boost of flavor. a great comfort-food main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a wonderful base recipe, which EASILY replaced Alton Brown's in my recipe book. Made as written the first time and my rating is on that basis. Second time I made it using sharp cheddar, and added 1/2 tsp paprika, 3 dashes of Red Hot Sauce, and some black pepper to the white sauce mixture. Didn't add the melted butter to the crackers, either and it was still a much better topping than bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I wanted to make baked mac and cheese just like my grandma used to make and this recipe sounded just like hers, so I tried it and it was! A very good classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good recipe. My mac n cheese never came out good until I used this recipe. I used 1/2 pound cheddar/jack mix and 1/2 pound Velveeta. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States