Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by asimmons_PhD
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I didn't have any crackers, so I used Italian breadcrumbs instead. Also, we drink almond milk, so it have the dish a sweet flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this exactly as written. Terrible with a capital T! Way too much sauce so I had to make more pasta to accommodate for it. The texture was gritty not creamy at all. I made a roux first, added the milk and then the cheese. Nobody ate it and I threw the entire batch out. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The worst mac and cheese I have ever tasted. Very gritty and bland. I should have went with my instincts when I read the ingredients and not put in the flour. I think this is why it was gritty. Should have used a mixture of cheeses also. My husband, who will eat just about anything, refused to eat more than one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was really good definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Handel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
So easy and delicious, my whole family looks forward to it on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie W.
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used 3.5 cups of noodles and I doubled the flour, super yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This didn't excite me, but a few of my kids say they can live on it. I made a triple batch for a large dinner, and had a good 3/4 left, because it was very basic in flavor, and there was a lot of other dishes... I did the roux, but only used sharp cheddar, not much salt, and it was meh. This was much better the next day, though, and the entire pan was polished off last night. I will make this again, but with a triple variety of cheeses, as some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Photo by Chris Johnson
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made it for Christmas dinner today. Added a garlicky German sausage. Was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was good when it was just out of the oven, but it became fairly inedible after being in the fridge. It felt dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States