Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
loveee this recipe. i know this is wierd. lol. but this exact recipe is a old family recipe of mine also. is your friend katie related to any fairbrothers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarenaM.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Was looking for this recipe, so excited when I found it. People leaving a 1 asking for fancier stuff should, a.) read what you are making before you make it, b.) not be surprised and review it saying it should be something else, c.) are just silly :) Awesome, traditional style recipe! I recommend using croutons as some other suggested, and try using "ditali" style pasta instead of elbows. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I overcooked the macaroni but it still turned out tasting great. I ended up using half cheddar cheese and half pepper jack, it added a nice kick! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a really great recipe, I have two fussy little boys and they loved it, as did everyone else in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and loved it! I am by no means a cook AT ALL and I didn't mess it up... which to me means it is idiot proof! I will definately make this again... once finals are done! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggiesareWe11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Really, really good!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. It was so good, I shared it with the neighbors, they thought it was so good, they want me to copy the recipe for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
ok me and my fiance loooove macaroni and cheese. we have tried tons of macaroni and cheese recipes.. but this by farrrrr was our favorite! DELICIOUS! well it also helps that extra sharp cheddar is our favorite cheese and we always have a brick of it in our fridge. EXCELLENT! nice and creamy and the topping was amazing! i used the other reviewers advice and added parmesian to the topping and i also used garlic croutons instead of ritz crackers. THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triciam_2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of crackers and poured the melted butter on top of it, it was great. The family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jerome, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States