Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My kids have always begged me to make homemade mac and cheese like the fancy restaurants. I chose this recipe because it looked so easy and had items that my kids like (no onions!). It was a HUGE hit!!. My boys like it even better the 2nd and 3rd day and they NEVER eat leftovers. It is a favorite in the thermos for my son's school lunch. The only thing I do differently now is only spread the cracker mixture on 1/2 of the dish. My one son loves the extra crunch on his side and my other likes it without the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
It wasn't really that cheesy in my opinion. Perhaps I will attempt it a second time this time using twice the amount of cheese. But I think there are better options out there for homemade mac and cheese. Not horrible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This definately makes more than 6 servings. I would say closer to 12. I used a bag of mixed chedder cheese's and also garlic croutons. Mine came out dry, and I'm not sure why? I will add some more cheese/milk to it for leftovers. I did add some onions and garlic which gave it some good flavor. Maybe next time some bacon or ham? I will try this recipe again and am keeping my fingers crossed it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
awesome recipe, loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this recipe a few nights ago and my family really enjoyed it. I made it lactose-free and low-fat. I used Cabot brand 75% reduced-fat sharp cheddar cheese (naturally lactose-free) and fat-free, lactose-free milk. I also used buttery flavored spray on top of the crushed crackers instead of butter or margarine (to take away the calories). I used Ritz wheat crackers for the top. For the flour, I mixed whole wheat flour with the all-purpose flour. I also used whole wheat pasta. It was very tasty...and it re-heated nicely as well. I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have never before made mac and cheese and I was hosting a pasta party for 25 field hockey players. I took a chance and just followed this recipe (after reading the reviews and helpful hints) and just quadrupled the amounts. I also tweaked it by adding dry mustard, onion and garlic powder and used panko bread crumbs instead of crackers. The girls all LOVED it and couldn't say enough so thank you, thank you, thank you, for your awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I didn't like the texture of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
like most other reviewers, i added the first ingredients slowly, not all at once. i used orzo pasta and added lobster meat. it was awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is delicious! It was very creamy and the Ritz crackers added a nice touch. When I was making it I realized I only had 8 ounces of cheddar cheese so I had to make a couple substitutions. I added 4 ounces of brick cheese and 4 ounces of sharp cheddar. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This turned out great. After trying several mac and cheese recipes I finally found a keeper. Plenty of cheese sauce with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States