Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was okay i thought it was really heavy and the cheese was thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good. Family loved it. I added some american cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good but a little dry. I think I would add more milk next time, maybe another 1/3 cup. But it was very good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was really good! I ended up using a 16 oz box of noodles and added 4oz of cream cheese because I like my mac and cheese creamier. Next time I may use 8oz of cream cheese and all sharp cheddar. It was a hit for the family dinner. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thank you, Jody.. I have made your recipe many times and it is always a winner. I tweak it a bit and do add-ins of ham or bacon sometimes but your basic recipe is what I go to every time. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was good but needed a little something. Maybe next time I will put 2 cheeses instead of 1 to vary the flavor. I also didn't use the crackers but instead used the bread crumbs as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It has the creaminess we're looking for but not the flavor. We'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
A lot of times mac-and-cheese can come out bland so I was a bit hesitant to try this version. However, with the tips that the reviewers gave I found that with minor alterations this recipe can come out really good! First of all, I like to alter recipes to make them easy, and quick (with little mess). This recipe would probably taste awesome with fresh grated cheese, but I don't have the patience for that so I bought the bagged shredded cheese, and it was fine! I bought 1- 7oz bag of SHARP cheddar, and 1-8oz bag of "Mac & Cheese Mix" which was American and Swiss. I was short an ounce, so I added 1/4 cup parmesan that I already had at home. I made a roux, added the milk & cheese and some Lawry's salt. The mixture seemed soupy so I was a bit worried, but it baked fine, and it wasn't runny after it baked. I also bought a bag of garlic croutons (as suggested by another reviewer), crushed the whole bag, and added this on top instead of the crackers... best idea ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was fantastic. My husband actually called it "awesome" and he has a very discriminating palate. I omitted additional salt, however, because the butter and Ritz have plenty.... but man, this was awesome. Thanks for sharing! Next up... we add jalapenos and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I loved it, so rich and creamy and I was just making a tuna casserole......it was fantastic......some people love the plain old boring.......yuk!....I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lane Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States