Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Phenominal!!!!! I can hardly believe I was able to cook something and have it turn out this yummy! It took a little while but was fun and totally worth the wait! I am 17 and wanted to treat myself to something nice as well as make something my parent's (who are vegetarians) could come home to after work. I can't wait to see their reactions! Throughout the process I added a few things such as : Sharp Chedder AND Extra Sharp white cheddar Garlic & Onion powders LOTS of pepper A lot of salt ha and the best part: I mixed in a splash of hot sauce and you would not believe how much it made the flavor really pop! Anyway, AWESOME RECIPE! 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We really liked your recipe!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful! I also made a roux first and finished with a bread crumb topping. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good! Was looking for a satisfying match to go with surf and turf. I made the recipe for 4 servings, but the 4 could easily serve 8. We will enjoy the leftovers!!! I also added a dash of chipotle pepper and dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Wasn't that good. Not very flavorful and the texture wasnt the way I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was and still is a big hit with my family, whether it be for a special occassion or just a weeknight dinner. It is always a success. I love that it is easy to customize the needed amount according to the occassion. Love it Jody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Mighty fine. be sure to use a sharp cheddar. milder cheeses leave this dish lacking flavor. I added onion, garlic, cumin, black pepper, a dash of hot sauce and chili powder. Used bread crumbs instead of ritz and half whole wheat flour. Also, I ended up with a lot of sauce, so I cooked up some more mac to throw in before baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We loved this! I made a half batch, just to be sure we'd like it. I added a dash of pepper, paprika, and dry mustard. I thought it looked a little too saucy, so I made a little more pasta to put in. I like macaroni that isn't too liquidy. I used parmesan breadcrumbs instead of crackers. It was so good! (4 cups of shredded cheese = 1 lb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made the recipe as written, used a whisk with the butter, flour, milk, cheese mixture (just added it all together and whisked it until thickened), then added about a tsp of mustard powder, paprika and garlic powder, a pinch of ground cayenne red pepper and extra salt and pepper. (Taste the sauce before you add the noodles and add more of desired listed seasonings to taste.) I skipped the crackers/melted butter and used a sprinkling of cheddar on the top, and put it in a 400 degree oven until melted. It was tasty and was especially great served with fresh steamed green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
WOW!!! this was the best mac n cheese i have ever had!!! i made it for christmas dinner. everyone loved it! the crackers and butter on top are a great addition. i also threw in some other cheeses that i had in the fridge like mozarella and colby. i used sharp cheddar instead of regular cheddar also. it took a while for the cheese sauce to blend, but patience and low heat were the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States