Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I will give you 5 stars since my kids loved this recipe so much but they are cheese lovers! This was a very good recipe thank you very much. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliasjustdesserts

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This macc & cheese is going, going, going fast. I knew it would so I made a generous 2nd (though smaller) casserole worth which got obliterated practically right out of the oven. I had mine with Italian Style Pork Chops... sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmm! This was a SUPER terrific dinner! I also made a roux to make the cheese sauce as well, and it thickened nicely in the oven. BUT instead of all Ritz crackers, I used part crushed Stacy's garlic parmesan pita chips and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added ham and used croutons instead of crackers. Family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My kids were very disappointed with this recipe. Their comments were that it needs a cheesier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was very easy & it tasted great! I'm a huge macaroni & cheese fan and my husband and I loooooved this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great for a quick baked mac and cheese! We did make some changes: split the 1 lb of cheese between cheddar, colby, and monterrey jack. Also used parmesan on top instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very bland recipe. No flavor. Next time I will add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my family loved this recipe! as another reviewer remarked, don't add the butter, flour, cheese and milk all at once. make a roux by melting the butter first, then whisking in the flour, keeping it moving for about a minute. then slowly add in the milk, whisking all the while. only then should you add the cheese (and more milk if needed) and then finally the noodles. i also added a bit of onion powder and paprika for a boost of flavor. a great comfort-food main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States