Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My wife made this recipe and we did NOT care for it. The sauce was broken or grainy. I'm not sure if it was the type of cheese or what, but it was NOT creamy and smooth like her normal Kraft cheese recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Easy to make and great! My husband thought it could use a little extra seasoning but other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Added pepper and paprika. I also sliced some cooked sausage and added it on top, in order to make it a main dish. My husband raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The kids ate it and that was a plus. i didnt like it. maybe I did something wrong but it seemed as if I could taste the the flour as a grain like taste. Not bad but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I will give you 5 stars since my kids loved this recipe so much but they are cheese lovers! This was a very good recipe thank you very much. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliasjustdesserts

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This macc & cheese is going, going, going fast. I knew it would so I made a generous 2nd (though smaller) casserole worth which got obliterated practically right out of the oven. I had mine with Italian Style Pork Chops... sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmm! This was a SUPER terrific dinner! I also made a roux to make the cheese sauce as well, and it thickened nicely in the oven. BUT instead of all Ritz crackers, I used part crushed Stacy's garlic parmesan pita chips and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added ham and used croutons instead of crackers. Family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My kids were very disappointed with this recipe. Their comments were that it needs a cheesier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States