Baked Hawaiian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We make these all the time for family get togethers especially during football season! They are a huge hit with kids and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made these up at our camp. I put them on a foil lined baking sheet pan and grilled them. They went so fast at a gathering ,everyone brought something. Many many request for the recipe.My husband raved about them. And said when I review it to give them 10 stars ! I said I can only give them 5 stars. And I have to say they are worth that and more. I rarely give 5 stars.....Oh I omitted the onion, only because I did not have any onion flakes. But I also knew of a few people there that do not like onions. Still they were good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Had the Hawaiian. Hotdog buns left over from party...worked great! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made these last night for my knitting group and they were a big hit!! I'm sure the original recipe is fabulous, but I made a few changes: used all Swiss cheese (that's how I found the recipe: looking to use up Swiss cheese); used just ham, no turkey; omitted poppy seeds, and slightly reduced amount of onion flakes but that was a mistake--definitely use the full 1/4 cup--substituted 1/2 Tbsp grainy mustard and 1/2 Tbsp honey for the honey mustard. Next time I will try with the full amount of onions, with a bit extra mustard, and the poppy seeds. Line your pan with parchment paper so you don't have to worry about them sticking to your baking sheet. Will definitely be making these again!! Oh, and I'm with the other reviewer who said he/she could drink the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Big hit. I have used other similar recipes. All very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We tried this for New Years - this was delicious. We had a ham - no turkey. So it was just ham ... But YUM! We wanted all finger foods - this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Make these all the time... But I use real onion and no sugar. You can change it up pretty easy...the last time I used beef from the deli and pepper cheese and everyone loved them... This is a for sure got to recipe for a make ahead entertaining meal. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I absolutely LOVE making these sandwiches! They are always a hit at parties. And honestly you can use whatever kind of cheese/meat you have on hand. The key is making the sauce on top of the sandwiches. You can't skip that part. I even take it a step further and put the spread on the inside of the bun for extra flavor. Such a great recipe thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States