Baked Havarti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Ehh this was ok. Kind of boring despite all the various things going on in this recipe. I did have to skip the optional Greek seasoning as I didn't have any, but I did add some seasonings (basil, oregano, onion powder) to the mushrooms because I had some seasoned olive oil mixture left from brushing on my smashed potatoes I made to go with this chicken (used the olive oil instead of the butter called for here). Perhaps it would be improved with longer marinating time, I only had about 35 minutes before I had to cook it. Maybe pan searing the chicken before baking too would improve it but I don't think this will be a repeat recipe for me. Thanks for sharing the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Sooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Pretty terrible. Epic fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was not a favorite. There was a lot going on. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very tender! Interesting combination of flavours but worked. Love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is the bomb, and should you manage to have any leftovers, extremely double pleasure. We used diced chile peppers (in a can) which gave it a milder flavor. The Havarti with Dill is what pulled an ordinary chicken dinner into a top-notch 'chef-at-home' delight. Will include often at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent! I am a notoriously lousy cook, but made this for Valentines Day, and both my husband and I were in chicken heaven! Thank you for a recipe that is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. Made it as directed. I love spice and next time I would add a spicier green chile. A friend who tried the recipe said that the chilies and cheese would go nicely inside the chicken as well. Sort of like a cordon bleu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
What an INCREDIBLE step away from the ordinary. We're definitely doing this one again. Probably when we need to impress company with minimal effort. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States