Baked Havarti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cjkuske
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Our new favorite chicken recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. Although it says the Greek seasoning is optional, I definitely think it was one of the keys to making this taste so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Ehh this was ok. Kind of boring despite all the various things going on in this recipe. I did have to skip the optional Greek seasoning as I didn't have any, but I did add some seasonings (basil, oregano, onion powder) to the mushrooms because I had some seasoned olive oil mixture left from brushing on my smashed potatoes I made to go with this chicken (used the olive oil instead of the butter called for here). Perhaps it would be improved with longer marinating time, I only had about 35 minutes before I had to cook it. Maybe pan searing the chicken before baking too would improve it but I don't think this will be a repeat recipe for me. Thanks for sharing the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Sooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Pretty terrible. Epic fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was not a favorite. There was a lot going on. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very tender! Interesting combination of flavours but worked. Love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is the bomb, and should you manage to have any leftovers, extremely double pleasure. We used diced chile peppers (in a can) which gave it a milder flavor. The Havarti with Dill is what pulled an ordinary chicken dinner into a top-notch 'chef-at-home' delight. Will include often at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent! I am a notoriously lousy cook, but made this for Valentines Day, and both my husband and I were in chicken heaven! Thank you for a recipe that is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. Made it as directed. I love spice and next time I would add a spicier green chile. A friend who tried the recipe said that the chilies and cheese would go nicely inside the chicken as well. Sort of like a cordon bleu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States